Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 577 reviews
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Elyria
Traveler rating
Excellent
263
Very Good
179
Average
83
Poor
23
Terrible
29
Type of traveler
Business
90
Couples
88
Solo travel
35
Family
291
Friends getaway
29
Rating summary
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 577 reviews
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 577 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 577 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 577 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 577 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 577 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't stay here (Table42)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-07
  • Check room and conditions before unloading your luggage from vehicle. (Elaine H)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-30
  • 3rd floor is quietest (billgo)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-03-01
  • Had room 209 and it had a loud rattling A/C unit. (darlaplans)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-08-14
  • Stay somewhere else (Bergbahnn)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-08-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice place."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice place and the breakfast was pretty good. I heard a rumor that this hotel was haunted. I don’t think it was, as I spent a considerable amount of time look for ghosts. I found zero apparitions. Staff is great.

    • Kiran Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elyria, OH, responded to this review 2022-09-27
    • Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and write us a comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that if your travels bring you back to our area you would come back and see us again.

  • "Excellent hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Comfortable from start to finish. Super helpful and friendly staff. Quiet and clean. Cookies and tea/coffee at the front desk. Staff got me extra things I needed more than once (forgot my toothbrush, needed hot water after hours, and more).

    • Kiran Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elyria, OH, responded to this review 2022-09-07
    • Thank you for your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I will pass along the comments to my staff. We take pride in taking great care of our guests and try to make everyone feel as if they are at home away from home!

  • "Great Staff and Pleasant Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • We recently stayed at this hotel while visiting our daughter at Oberlin. I couldn't have been more impressed with the professionalism of the staff from check-in to check-out. Every staff member I encountered was friendly and quick to help. Our room was sparkling clean and the bed was comfortable. Pool area was well-maintained and pleasant. Breakfast was great with plenty of options and fresh food. We enjoyed the hot coffee, fresh fruit, and warm cookies the staff made available throughout the stay. I've stayed at several hotels in Elyria and this one has the most experienced and well trained staff by far. This is very impressive given current staffing shortages in the industry. I will definitely return!

    • Kiran Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elyria, OH, responded to this review 2022-01-06
    • Thank you for your stay, we appreciate the great feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  • "Meijer stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everything was just great Lance and the staff was very very nice and that’s why I’m gonna stay there at least 12 weeks during the new construction were I’m working it and my health is staying here . I have not tried the business center or the workout room or the pool area

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Great place to come enjoy that is peaceful."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • A New Year's trip for me and my children. The staff was warm welcoming. Kp, Brittany and McKenzie just to give some names. I appreciate all the help. They were so accommodating when learned we would be swimming. We got a closer room to the pool.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CISElyria, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elyria, OH, responded to this review 2020-01-03
    • Good morning Tonya, we are so pleased to see that you and the kids had a wonderful time here with us. Thank you for the staff shout-outs, I will be sure to pass your wonderful comments along. We all look forward to seeing you next time. Happy New Year!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC