Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 129 reviews
Ranked #19 of 40 hotels in Erie
Traveler rating
Excellent
73
Very Good
25
Average
7
Poor
9
Terrible
15
Type of traveler
Business
9
Couples
20
Solo travel
5
Family
55
Friends getaway
7
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 129 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 129 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 129 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 129 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 129 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 129 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Hotel is across the street from splash lagoon so don’t expect this hotel to be quiet on weekends. (pfleiss)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-29
  • Do not get a poolside room. Better yet, stay at the Hampton next door. (bobkat1022)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-11-24
  • Avoid at any cost (H2kmd)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-09
  • I wouldn't recommend any of the rooms that overlooked the pool area. Very noisy. (lochlanm2021)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-01
  • Pool , hot tub , workout room , outdoor fire pit , reasonably priced, great helpful staff. (wootie05)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "An annual pleasure."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • The cleanliness, the amenities (especially the pool), the friendly and helpful staff, and the convenient location bring us back every year. The hotel is minutes from the Presque Isle beaches and numerous chain casual dining places.

  • "Overnight Family Getaway"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Country Inn and Suites by Radisson in Erie, PA is a hidden treasure that I came upon during a surprise short trip with the Grandkids. The room exceptionally clean and fashionable! I have never, in all my times spent in hotels, seen such an awesome pool. It was very well maintained, clean and had a tropical feel! The staff did an awesome job with the free breakfast! Overall my experience at the hotel was the best part of our stay in Erie!

  • "Great location; AMAZING pool, good value for money"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is a good choice when in Erie. It is easily accessible from the interstates (both 90 and 79). While not very close to Presque Isle (about 30 minutes), the drive there is very easy. There are a number of good family dining locations nearby. The staff is helpful and friendly. Everything is very well maintained and totally clean. The indoor swimming pool is extremely family-friendly, and very large. Again, it is extremely well maintained and very clean. After a day of driving, this will give you and your kids a great place to unwind. We were there with a child in a wheelchair, and found the accessibility features in relatively good condition; navigation in the breakfast area would have been a problem, but other than that the hotel is very amenable to people with mobility challenges.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Best hotel!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • I love the hotel and the house keeper on the third floor was super sweet she is very kind. We loved our experience and the staff. The hotel was super clean. Me and my family really enjoyed the pool as well 😊

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Great Nights rest"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Was upgraded to a suite, hotel is fairly new and the room was fresh and clean. the only down side was the bathrooms.. pretty small for the size of the room. I am a smaller guy, and I was hitting the door or wall after shower. For an average size person, bathroom could be a little tight.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • countrye2020, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Erie, PA, responded to this review 2020-03-09
    • Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our Property and for giving us a perfect score! We are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay but we're sorry to hear that you didn't like the size of our bathroom. We have taken a a note and will address this with the right team. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to providing you with the same great service if your travels ever bring you back to the Erie, PA area. Best Regards, Country Inn & Suites

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC