Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 122 reviews
Ranked #18 of 39 hotels in Erie
Traveler rating
Excellent
70
Very Good
25
Average
7
Poor
7
Terrible
13
Type of traveler
Business
9
Couples
20
Solo travel
5
Family
54
Friends getaway
7
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 122 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 122 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 122 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 122 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 122 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 122 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not get a poolside room. Better yet, stay at the Hampton next door. (bobkat1022)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-11-24
  • Avoid at any cost (H2kmd)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-09
  • I wouldn't recommend any of the rooms that overlooked the pool area. Very noisy. (lochlanm2021)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-01
  • Pool , hot tub , workout room , outdoor fire pit , reasonably priced, great helpful staff. (wootie05)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-29
  • 106 has a terrible bathroom, not sure about others. (Matt B)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-12-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great location; AMAZING pool, good value for money"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-20
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel is a good choice when in Erie. It is easily accessible from the interstates (both 90 and 79). While not very close to Presque Isle (about 30 minutes), the drive there is very easy. There are a number of good family dining locations nearby. The staff is helpful and friendly. Everything is very well maintained and totally clean. The indoor swimming pool is extremely family-friendly, and very large. Again, it is extremely well maintained and very clean. After a day of driving, this will give you and your kids a great place to unwind. We were there with a child in a wheelchair, and found the accessibility features in relatively good condition; navigation in the breakfast area would have been a problem, but other than that the hotel is very amenable to people with mobility challenges.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Best hotel!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-30
    • Trip type:
  • I love the hotel and the house keeper on the third floor was super sweet she is very kind. We loved our experience and the staff. The hotel was super clean. Me and my family really enjoyed the pool as well 😊

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Great Nights rest"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Was upgraded to a suite, hotel is fairly new and the room was fresh and clean. the only down side was the bathrooms.. pretty small for the size of the room. I am a smaller guy, and I was hitting the door or wall after shower. For an average size person, bathroom could be a little tight.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • countrye2020, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Erie, PA, responded to this review 2020-03-09
    • Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our Property and for giving us a perfect score! We are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay but we're sorry to hear that you didn't like the size of our bathroom. We have taken a a note and will address this with the right team. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to providing you with the same great service if your travels ever bring you back to the Erie, PA area. Best Regards, Country Inn & Suites

  • "Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • It was wonderful had fun it was a family trip so that the kids can enjoy the pools and splashlagoon we also took them to chukycheese and other places but loved the pool and breakfest the most i would stay there again

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • countrye2020, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Erie, PA, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Dear Guest, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this great review. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to all our guests. Its guests like you that make our job wonderful. We are glad that kids had fun here and at Splash Lagoon. We look forward to serving you again. Thank you for choosing this Country ! Best Regards Country Inn & Suites

  • "Wonderful"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-22
    • Trip type:
  • Front desk staff were very helpful, we checked in early upon arrival, clean updated rooms, great breakfast choices, loved the pool & hot tub. Very convenient free shuttle to water park & when we checked in we received all of our water park tickets & paperwork.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • manasi d, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Erie, PA, responded to this review 2020-02-26
    • Dear Susan, Thank you so much for staying with us and for giving us a perfect score! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a fantastic time at Splash Lagoon. We are happy that we were able to make your stay both comfortable and pleasant. We hope to see you again at this SUITE COUNTRY, the next time your travel brings you back to Erie for some more Splash fun ! Best Regards, Country Inn & Suites

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC