Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5 176 reviews
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Fairview Heights
Traveler rating
Excellent
43
Very Good
41
Average
30
Poor
28
Terrible
34
Type of traveler
Business
42
Couples
24
Solo travel
10
Family
58
Friends getaway
11
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 176 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 176 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 176 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 176 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 176 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 176 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not stay here. (Jerry S)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-29
  • If you are on the bottom floor you can hear people walk above you. (patbW4529NW)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-26
  • Rooms were alright biggest televisions in the area but awful customer service (mikeymiller2018)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-08-28
  • Go somewhere else (Vermena L)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-07-16
  • top floor so not hear people (James C)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-04-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "On Point!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Check-in was smooth even thought was arrived late in the evening. The rooms were clean. The curtains made the room dark enough to sleep late. Our family loved the breakfast. Just was not enough seating for all of us. There was not place to gather so we gathered outside with our lawn chairs.

    • stlfh gm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairview Heights, IL, responded to this review 2022-08-02
    • We apologize that your stay didn’t meet your expectations. All our reviews are taken very seriously and we strive to address all points raised by our guests. Your issues have been noted and we will work with all concerned, so it doesn’t happen again. We hope you will choose to stay with us another time in the future.

  • "Country Inn & Suites is still a great stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Went to Fairview, ILL to help my brother move. The hotel was awesome, as well as the staff. Great price (in part thanks to Sprint) and a great experience both days. Very comfortable, clean and great location. Minutes from anything you might need or want, including plenty of restaurant choices. (Free breakfast is always a plus, as well. Awesome staff. I left my jacket there and they called me within 15-20 minutes of my departure.

  • "Friendly Service, Comfy Bed, Great Price"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enthusiastically recommend this hotel. The property is well care for, parking is well lit and close to the front entrance. The staff couldn't be friendlier. And the complimentary breakfast is generous, with quality coffee. I've stayed here twice for business and will definitely return.

  • "Great hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-04
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Great hotel. Clean. Good breakfast. Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and secure. Located close to interstate 15 minutes from St Louis at the most. Second time here and will be back again when I visit home.

  • "Easy access from freeway."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • I wish we had more time to use facilities. We do say on the east side of St. Louis every year at various times. We will plan to use this property again. To use 200 characters is a bit much so I will add a few xoxoxox.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Vickie Bergman, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairview Heights, IL, responded to this review 2020-11-22
    • Thank you for the review, and we look forward to your return. Safe Travels!!!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC