Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 278 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Forest Lake
Traveler rating
Excellent
124
Very Good
67
Average
26
Poor
36
Terrible
25
Type of traveler
Business
62
Couples
41
Solo travel
15
Family
113
Friends getaway
22
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 278 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 278 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 278 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 278 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 278 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 278 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Top floor if you don't want noise from people walking around. (SamK2)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-07-05
  • Ask for a room up high. You might then look over the Jiffy Lube out back instead of directly into it. (mrfargo2)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-08-16
  • Do not stay here (mommybot2)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-05-31
  • $30 for roll away, never paid that before anywhere!! (Daunan51)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2014-09-16
  • If your rooms smells like smoke when you check-in asked to be moved and the staff should be helpful. (Amanda M)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2014-08-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Hotel!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Staff were very friendly, front desk agents were always available, housekeepers did a great job and always made sure we had what we needed, there was a new breakfast menu every morning so there was variety and the coffee was perfect! Dining area was always clean and inviting, comfortable. You'll like it here!

  • "Comfortable stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very comfortable hotel. Great breakfast every morning. Loved the pool and hot tub. I would say it is priced a little more than other hotels on my trip but the service and amenities were worth the extra cost.

  • "Excellent Experience"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Room was clean and roomy. Breakfast was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel. There was also a nearby cafe that was excellent. My only complaint was that it was hard to book the reservation. The only phone number available was for the national hotel chain. The price quoted was higher than the price quoted on the online site. I ended up going through an outside booking company to get a better price. I would have liked to be able to call the actual hotel.

  • "Much better than Ameircan Inn"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice accommodations with large room and bed was great to sleep in. The breakfast was substantial but fresh fruit was not available. The area was large enough with some more room in the front desk area. A few guests took there breakfast to the room.

  • "Let's get a understanding"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • I did a survey on the Country Inn in Forest Lake.The review I done wasn't excepted I got a note that popped up asking me was I affiliated with anyone at that hotel. If my opinion has to be ask a question please don't send me no-one reviews. I don't know anyone who works there only by me going there staying as often as I do they know my name what I drive that's all. If I did know someone there if the room wasn't clean or staff wasn't professional friendly and dedicated like the Staff there I wouldn't write a positive review. The Management is Grade A when Management is Grade A the employees workers host will be Grade A too. I work on the road I stay at a hotel at least 3 nights a week every week. I'll drive a hour and pass hotels just to stay there. I never encountered a problem there once the snack machine kept $1.00 I went to the night clerk she gave me a $1.00. Then gave me a bag of trail mix and cookies.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC