TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 243 reviews 243 reviews
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Fort Dodge

Traveler rating

Excellent
104
Very Good
68
Average
33
Poor
19
Terrible
19

Type of traveler

Business
85
Couples
24
Solo travel
4
Family
101
Friends getaway
14

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don’t go here (b2buck)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-09-01
  • would never stay here (Kristin O)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-08-26
  • Get an even numbered room on the second floor towards the back to avoid trucks in the gas station behind the hotel. (bikerguy516)
    TripAdvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-04-02
  • Get a room on the front side because the back side faces the truck stop (Mr G)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-09-09
  • Remember, no elevator, so ask for a first floor room if you are unable to walk steps. (David K)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-06-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Personal"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • I was very happy with everything at the motel and everyone was very nice. I would recommend more family members to stay at this motel. Plus I would recommend members to sign up Radason Rewards. Want to

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • cxfrtd, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review 2020-02-12
    • Thank you for the positive feedback! We hope to see you again in the future!

  • "Clean facility and friendly staff"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-08-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • The building and rooms are clean, good enough fitness center, a nice pool and hot tub, good food available, and the staff was very friendly. Will be staying here again on future business trips to the area.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • cxfrtd, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-29
    • Dear Roving02218344532. Thank you for the positive feedback. We do hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful evening. TaraLynn Front Desk Country Inn and Suites 3259 5th Ave Fort Dodge, IA 50501 515-955-2259

  • "Staff was wonderful"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-04-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • The manager was the greatest, so friendly and willing to help, we had a few things we needed help with and they were willing to take care of those thing, and a few they couldn't but was willing to take note of.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • samaran133, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review 2019-05-01
    • Thank you for your feed back.

  • "Good value for comfortable room"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2018-09-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Easy check in and out, comfortable room, good breakfast. Met/exceeded all expectations for short business trip. Internet was easy to connect to and was surprisingly fast. Made doing business from the room a good experience

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • samaran133, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review 2018-09-27
    • Thank you for your feed back, and we hope to see you again.

  • "Fort Dodge"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2018-09-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Facilities were clean and quiet. The staff went out of their way to assist us. My husband was ill and they accommodated us. We only had to ask and they assisted. Towels, pillows, I needed juice and they made sure we had it. Stellar staff!!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • samaran133, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review 2018-09-18
    • Dear N132YCrobertp, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC