Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 252 reviews
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Fort Dodge
Traveler rating
Excellent
107
Very Good
68
Average
35
Poor
22
Terrible
20
Type of traveler
Business
86
Couples
24
Solo travel
4
Family
101
Friends getaway
14
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 252 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 252 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 252 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 252 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 252 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 252 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I can't say, but I would ensure that your AC works. (nmhoosier)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-09
  • Don’t go here (b2buck)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-09-01
  • would never stay here (Kristin O)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-08-26
  • Get an even numbered room on the second floor towards the back to avoid trucks in the gas station behind the hotel. (bikerguy516)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-04-02
  • Get a room on the front side because the back side faces the truck stop (Mr G)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-09-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Get Away"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-01
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Pleasant Stay Friendly stuff Very Clean and helpful staff. Great room loved the Jacuzzi and spacious room and TV huge easy to watch. Bed was very comfortable to sleep inn. Would come back to this hotel chain in minute room rate was awesome for a Memorial Day weekend to get Jacuzzi Suite

    • Kristina Newsome, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review 2022-06-02
    • Dear Firefighter2022, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and hearing that you enjoyed your time with us here in Fort Dodge! We thank you for your business and hope to see you next time you are in the area.

  • "Great Staff"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • The entire staff was very professional kind and courteous. The hotel was clean and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. I highly recommend when traveling to Fort Dodge, Iowa and needing a place to stay that you stay at Country Inn &Suites in Fort Dodge, Iowa

    • Kristina Newsome, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review 2022-01-11
    • Dear Shivers232022, Thank you for taking time out to review our property. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our property. We hope to see you again in the future.

  • "Personal"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • I was very happy with everything at the motel and everyone was very nice. I would recommend more family members to stay at this motel. Plus I would recommend members to sign up Radason Rewards. Want to

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • cxfrtd, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review 2020-02-12
    • Thank you for the positive feedback! We hope to see you again in the future!

  • "Clean facility and friendly staff"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-08-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • The building and rooms are clean, good enough fitness center, a nice pool and hot tub, good food available, and the staff was very friendly. Will be staying here again on future business trips to the area.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • cxfrtd, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-29
    • Dear Roving02218344532. Thank you for the positive feedback. We do hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful evening. TaraLynn Front Desk Country Inn and Suites 3259 5th Ave Fort Dodge, IA 50501 515-955-2259

  • "Staff was wonderful"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-04-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • The manager was the greatest, so friendly and willing to help, we had a few things we needed help with and they were willing to take care of those thing, and a few they couldn't but was willing to take note of.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • samaran133, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review 2019-05-01
    • Thank you for your feed back.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC