TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 574 reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Pottsville
Traveler rating
Excellent
306
Very Good
156
Average
50
Poor
36
Terrible
26
Type of traveler
Business
78
Couples
106
Solo travel
22
Family
298
Friends getaway
39
Rating summary
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 574 reviews
Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 574 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 574 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 574 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 574 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 574 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not stay near elevators. (Brenda J)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-19
  • Choose an end room on an upper floor. (Sigs67)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-19
  • We enjoy the 1st floor, closer to the pool & hot tub. (Mark W)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-02-10
  • Stay at another hotel! (GraigBerk)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-07-09
  • All the room seemed like they would be quiet. We were on the 2nd floor. (John B)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-06-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best hotel in the area."

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-31
    • Trip type:
  • We've stayed at this hotel before and have always had a good experience. The breakfast is quite restricted due to covid, and although we did not use the pool I noticed you need to book times if you want to use it.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
  • "Motorcycle trip overnight"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-23
    • Trip type:
  • My friends and i were on an overnight motorcycle trip to see a local ghost town. This was the closest reputable establishment. Having stayed at country inn and suites before..i had good expectations. I was not let down. The only thing that was an issue is there is absolutely nothing close to this hotel for food or fuel. Not the hotels fault. Just fill your bike and tummy before you get there! That is the only reason i gave them less than 5 stars.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Country Inn"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was very satisfied with my stay. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel is just a few miles from town. The price was reasonable and they offer a continental breakfast.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Good price for a good room"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-01
    • Trip type:
  • My friends and I decided to finally plan a last second weekend trip to east PA and I was able to get a room at this hotel for a pretty good price with little notice or hassle. Four of us fit in this room with little issue and were able to comfortably sleep in the 2 queen beds. We checked in, set up all of our stuff for the adventure and stayed the night after we were done, then the next morning there was breakfast in bags for us as we slept through actual breakfast and we were able to get complimentary tooth brushing kits as we forgot toothpaste. When checkout came all we had to do was leave our cards and tell the lady we were leaving. If I ever go out there for an exploration trip again I will strongly consider staying there again.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Hotel Experience"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-13
    • Trip type:
  • I was very impressed with the clealiness of the hotel itself and specifically with our room. The room was impeccable. The bed was very clean and comfortable. My kids had a fantastic time in the pool. The pool was a nice size and the hot tub was even better. The staff was very courteous and attentive. The breakfast was hot and good. You have a nice variety of breakfast foods available to your guests. Nice job!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC