Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 548 reviews
Ranked #4 of 24 hotels in Frederick
Traveler rating
Excellent
230
Very Good
172
Average
86
Poor
32
Terrible
28
Type of traveler
Business
115
Couples
108
Solo travel
45
Family
197
Friends getaway
43
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 548 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 548 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 548 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 548 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 548 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 548 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • You can hear everything from the second floor rooms in the first floor rooms. (DocChesapeake)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-01
  • Second floor quieter (dinerdon)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-06-12
  • will ruin your property (JoeR1185)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-05-17
  • Rooms are pretty standard. Both ours were on the first floor. Maybe try the 2nd for a better opportunity at a restful sleep. (Mike H)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-10-01
  • Choose upper floor room to avoid parking lot noise (cathyr543)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-05-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A GREAT stay!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-10-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • I called ahead to make a reservation for the same night stay. After being placed on a temporary hold the clerk asked if she could call me back as she was extremely busy. She did call back about 12 minutes later and I was able to book the stay over the phone. The same individual was onsite when I arrived a short time later. The checkin was smooth, the room clean in appearance and smell, the room temperature perfect, the beds most acceptable in size and comfort, internet was real good, and all the appliances present such as iron, ironing board, refrigerator, alarm clock, Gideon Bible, microwave, etc. My only disappointment was that the hot tub was closed due to the pandemic. Despite the pandemic the "mobile" breakfast was worth the stop. I'd repeat the stay again with hopes that the hot tub is up and running for the benefit of my bad knees.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • R Little, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Frederick, MD, responded to this review 2020-10-13
    • Hey John, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit us again soon. We do apologize about any amenities not being available to you and hope that upon your next visit we will be able to provide them. Thank you again and see you soon!

  • "Best and Cleanest Kept Secret in Frederick"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-28
    • Trip type:
  • I was just passing through so I didn’t require nor was I expecting anything other than for it to be CLEAN (and as a former Hotel front desk supervisor I have high standards) This place was IMMACULATELY CLEAN! The A/C was nice and cold, shower was hot w great water pressure and the bed and “squishy” pillows were so soft I literally had a hard time getting back on the road as early as I’d promised awaiting family up north!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Raymond Little, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Frederick, MD, responded to this review 2020-09-02
    • Dear Ms. Fox, I wanted to thank you again for taking the time to finish the review. I know it was quite a bit of work and we do appreciate you going out of your way to complete it. Thank you again for all of your high marks and staff mentions. I have passed all of this along to the Front Desk and especially the Housekeeping team. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again. Regards

  • "Would definitely stay again"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-26
    • Trip type:
  • we were traveling home from vacation in Virginia and had first stopped at at motel 6 because it was cheap well it was dirty in room so then we left and drove here well it was worth the extra money it was clean the bed was comfortable checkin and checkout was quick

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Almost perfect"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was a very nice stay. I’d stay there again anytime! I loved the bath tub for relaxing after my workday. Coffee and cookies available all day was super helpful! The front desk was inviting and helpful. I felt like I was staying with family!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Management5579, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Frederick, MD, responded to this review 2020-03-10
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and will return in the future.

  • "A gem in Frederick, MD"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-26
    • Trip type:
  • I could not say enough positive comments about this property. Lee, the manager, was an amazing hostess. A couple of the days of our stay she was helping out with the morning breakfast and she had a big smile on her face and kept everything running smoothly. She even went to the trouble to get my son his own special bowl of dragon fruit, which he thought was the best thing ever. The entire staff was equally friendly. Our entire party felt at home and enjoyed the clean conditions of the rooms and adequate Wifi for all. The whole experience was a win. We traveled to and from Washington DC each day for touring and it was a bit of a haul. Yet staying at the Country Inn and Suites was worth it. Not only was it a great value for the stay, it was one of the most enjoyable hotel experiences I have ever had. I would return here again in a minute.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Management5579, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Frederick, MD, responded to this review 2020-01-29
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We all enjoyed our interaction with your lovely family during your stay and doing special little favors is just one of our ways to say thank you!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC