Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 905 reviews
Ranked #11 of 41 hotels in Fredericksburg
Traveler rating
Excellent
419
Very Good
245
Average
114
Poor
65
Terrible
62
Type of traveler
Business
100
Couples
192
Solo travel
64
Family
434
Friends getaway
43
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 905 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 905 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 905 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 905 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 905 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 905 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Definitely talk to the staff about what time(s) to head out for a long road trip heading north or south. You want to avoid morning rush hour in VA. & D.C.! (AKP1189)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-30
  • Pick another hotel. (cathyd848)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-29
  • Definitely worth it. (TiaBTraveling)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-11-16
  • Dog friendly rooms (FireWireDiver)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-20
  • The first floor hallway end made visiting the pool and loading and unloading luggage easy. It was also very quiet. (HeatherCornell326)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Dedicated dog park"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-14
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This Radisson comfort Inn and Suites was the best place I stayed on trip from Ft. Lauderdale, FL to Vermont and back. Not only pet friendly, but dedicated dog park as well. Place was clean, staff friendly and a very decent hot breakfast. Wish every spot were as good!

  • "All Great from A to Z!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-20
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Great location for my activities following the day of my stay. One glitch is their new address, that are NOT recognized by GPS of my car. Had to call to get the old address(?) . The receptionist was kind and helpful!

    • Rebbecca Lynn, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA, responded to this review 2022-09-21
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We apologize for the glitch between locations. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

  • "Perfect for the weary traveler"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-07
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Great location, if you are new to the area and are in the middle of a long drive. Very conveniently located to main routes. Staff was friendly and very helpful. A few issues with the key cards were resolved. Parking near the hotel was easy and convenient and there was a Denny’s next door. Most importantly for me: they allowed pets in designated rooms.

    • Rebbecca Lynn, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA, responded to this review 2022-09-08
    • Dear Lucy, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all the perks our hotel has to offer. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Very clean hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel in this part of Fredericksburg is by far the cleanest one that I have stayed in. We often stop in Fredericksburg when traveling from NC to NJ and then back to break up the full ride. It is hard to find a really good pet friendly hotel that is as clean as this one in the area. The breakfast food is pretty standard, some box cereals, coffee.tea, waffle maker, juice, milk, toast, eggs, etc.

    • Rebbecca Lynn, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA, responded to this review 2022-07-29
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and breakfast. Come back anytime. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Highly recommend"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great, clean hotel and the employees are always so friendly and helpful. Easy access to I-95. The complimentary breakfast is really good. Very pet friendly place to stay. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    • Sarah Lovejoy, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA, responded to this review 2022-07-11
    • Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide your feedback from your stay. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and please come back and see us again when your travels bring you back to the area

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC