TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 870 reviews 870 reviews
Ranked #11 of 41 hotels in Fredericksburg

Traveler rating

Excellent
403
Very Good
243
Average
110
Poor
59
Terrible
55

Type of traveler

Business
98
Couples
189
Solo travel
64
Family
430
Friends getaway
43

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Dog friendly rooms (FireWireDiver)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-20
  • The first floor hallway end made visiting the pool and loading and unloading luggage easy. It was also very quiet. (HeatherCornell326)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-01
  • Try to get a room in the back of the hotel - the highway is out front (Cathy M)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-01
  • easy on/off I95 (neonmomf)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-11-10
  • Enjoy the cookies in the lobby (Terry L)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-07-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Trip to Fredericksburg, VA"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • We traveled for dog show held at expo. Hotel was close, great pricing, first floor, allowed pets at no extra price, nice extended breakfast, and helped to relax in pool and hot tub after long day at the show. Very friendly staff and nice cookie treats for guests. Definitely will recommend as well as return for next year’s shows.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Sarah301L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA, responded to this review 2020-01-14
    • Dear Tina; Thank you for choosing our hotel for your place to stay while in town. We are so glad you had a great stay and found the value, newly updated hotel and pet friendly rooms, amenities and more exceeded your expectations. We are sorry for any confusion but as a pet friendly hotel, we do charge a fee for pets, it is $25.00 daily at this time. We appreciate the recommendation for others to give us a try and look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Sarah L. e-Commerce Manager Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, South

  • "Excellent Hotel Stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent would stay again and recommend to friends and family. The breakfast was an added bonus and was extremely tasty. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The room appeared to be recently update and was very comfortable.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Sarah301L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA, responded to this review 2019-11-26
    • Dear Getaway; We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the newly updated hotel and guestrooms exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the great feedback. Your recommendation to others means a great deal to us as we strive to provide a welcoming and inviting atmosphere for all guests, every day. We look forward to seeing you again as well during your travels. Sincerely, Sarah L. e-Commerce Manager

  • "Superb hotel, staff, and location!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Lenka and all of her staff are great host and very accommodating. Staff greeted me with a smile and the hotel is very clean and newly renovated. Great location from downtown Fredericksburg and right off I-95

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Sarah301L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA, responded to this review 2019-11-25
    • Dear Alva; Thank you for being our guests and taking the time to share your recent experience. We are delighted to hear the welcoming greeting by Lenka and the friendly staff set the tone for a great start to your stay. We are proud to share our newly renovated hotel and appreciate that the location and more exceeded your expectations. We'll be sure to share your kind words and praise with the staff to encourage them to keep up the great job. Thank you again for your business, we look forward to welcoming you when your travels bring you to town. Sincerely, Sarah L. e-Commerce Manager

  • "Pleasantly Surprised"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • There was a game to spin the wheel for prizes. It was broken and I feel like giving extra points would be an appreciated alternative. New Raddison member and we will Definetly use Raddison Hotels during future travels.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Sarah301L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA, responded to this review 2019-11-04
    • Dear Vivivw58; Welcome to the Radisson hotel family. We are delighted to hear your first experience was our Country Inn and we set the bar pretty high for future stays at the brand hotels Nationwide. You will receive nice perks being a member and we are pleased to have you. We are sorry to hear the wheel wasn't operating properly, we'll look into this and surely we had alternatives we have in place for our rewards members. Thank you for sharing with us our hotel and services met your expectations and you'll search for our brand with future travels. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Sarah L. e-Commerce Manager

  • "Quality over quantity"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed for a business retreat and enjoyed my stay. The hotel may not seam huge but to me it was perfect. The customer service was amazing. Everyone always had a smile on their face and the manager is quite lovely and extremely friendly. The fresh cookies were amazing. I enjoyed the free WiFi, free breakfast, free pool and fitness center.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Sarah301L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA, responded to this review 2019-10-10
    • Dear mkbbjj; Thank you for being our guests and the company for selecting our hotel for the retreat. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and the staff takes great care and pride in welcoming all guests and helping them feel at home while traveling. We are delighted to hear the accommodations, excellent customer service and welcomed amenities like those delicious cookies, all made for a memorable and enjoyable experience. Your kind words will be shared with the hotel team to encourage and motivate them to keep up the great job and know that their efforts are recognized. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Sarah L. e-Commerce Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC