Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 392 reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Freeport
Traveler rating
Excellent
273
Very Good
87
Average
20
Poor
12
Terrible
0
Type of traveler
Business
93
Couples
44
Solo travel
21
Family
162
Friends getaway
37
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 392 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 392 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 392 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 392 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 392 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 392 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Comes with iron & board, single cup coffee maker, microwave, fridge tv. (SlideTime)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-26
  • We stayed in a suite, overlooking lovely gardens. But I think all rooms in this hotel are lovely. (Carla P)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-06-07
  • 202 was perfect for us bec we were meeting someone in the foyer, and could see when they were there (since the room overlooked the foyer). (BLB36)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-07-17
  • If you need a quiet room, just ask, they will if they can. (ChicagoNewbie)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-04-25
  • Be polite to these good people. (Traveling_Witness)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2015-06-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Always a good experience at this hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Management and staff are genuine and proficient at what they do. The bathroom is clean and modern. The shower worked wonderfully. Wifi is fast and reliable. The lobby is nicely decorated and gives off a nice atmosphere. Parking is close to the entrances with plenty of room to manuver.

    • Vicki Napier, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review 2022-11-14
    • Thanks so much for all your kind words regarding our Freeport, IL hotel. We strive for excellence, and we're glad you noticed!

  • "Great Stay for business"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Had a great stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Freeport. It was only a 1/2 hour from my job site. So instead of traveling 2 1/2 hours home this was perfect. The room was clean, large, and accomodating. The breakfast was outstanding with lots of choices from waffels to oatmeal to sausage to cereal. I will stay at these places again.

    • Vicki Napier, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review 2022-10-25
    • Thanks so much for your kind words regarding our Freeport, IL hotel! We hope to always exceed your expectations!

  • "Great stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel was clean and the breakfast was fantastic with so many options to choose from. Checkout was easy and the Wi-Fi was great for getting work done. Parking was good and the area seemed very safe and well lit.

    • Vicki Napier, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review 2022-10-01
    • Thank you for your kind words about our Freeport, IL hotel. We appreciate your business, and hope to always exceed your expectations!

  • "Dress shopping"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-20
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We went shopping for my daughter's wedding dress, then hit some local eating establishments for food and drinks. Hotel was close to everything, and super clean with great staff service. Breakfast was definitely a 10!

    • Vicki Napier, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review 2022-09-21
    • Thanks for your great review of of our Freeport, IL hotel!

  • "Country inn stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very nice room, very pleasant staff, good breakfast selection. We were quite pleased with our stay and will certainly use the hotel again on our travels to Minneapolis. The town of Freeport was also nice to visit so the whole experience was very nice.

    • Vicki Napier, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review 2022-09-19
    • Thanks so much for all your kind words for our Freeport, IL hotel. We look forward to your next visit, and hope we can always exceed your expectations!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC