Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 382 reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Freeport
Traveler rating
Excellent
264
Very Good
86
Average
20
Poor
12
Terrible
0
Type of traveler
Business
89
Couples
44
Solo travel
21
Family
162
Friends getaway
37
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 382 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 382 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 382 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 382 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 382 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 382 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Comes with iron & board, single cup coffee maker, microwave, fridge tv. (SlideTime)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-26
  • We stayed in a suite, overlooking lovely gardens. But I think all rooms in this hotel are lovely. (Carla P)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-06-07
  • 202 was perfect for us bec we were meeting someone in the foyer, and could see when they were there (since the room overlooked the foyer). (BLB36)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-07-17
  • If you need a quiet room, just ask, they will if they can. (ChicagoNewbie)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-04-25
  • Be polite to these good people. (Traveling_Witness)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2015-06-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-20
    • Trip type:
  • Cleanliness is notable at this hotel. Fresh breakfast, immaculate dining room, pool, and room. Staff strives to be on top of every possible thing. Appreciate the room cleaning daily. Excellent all around!

    • Vicki Napier, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review 2022-06-21
    • Thank you so much for your kind review of our Freeport, IL hotel. We are so lucky to have a great team! We hope to always exceed your expectations!

  • "Always a pleasure to stay here"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-03
    • Trip type:
  • Our great experience always starts with booking the stay. Staff remember us by name on the phone and greet us like family when we arrive. Wonderful location, easy access to US 20 and is on IL 26. All shopping and lots of restaurants literally within walking or five minute drive. Very clean and newly renovated within last couple years...they were busy taking care of things during Covid. All staff respectful of personal and privacy requests.

    • Vicki Napier, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review 2022-06-05
    • Thanks so much for your kind words about our Freeport, IL hotel. We enjoy what we do, and hope to always exceed your expectations!

  • "Weekend Stay at Country Inn & Suites"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-01
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent; would highly recommend. Staff were friendly, room and pool area were very clean, very nice room and pool area, breakfast was hot, fresh, and delicious. Will definitely stay here again next time we are in the area.

    • Vicki Napier, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review 2022-03-02
    • Thanks so much for your kind words about our Freeport, IL hotel! We hope to always exceed your expectations when you stay with us!

  • "Great place to state"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-10
    • Trip type:
  • Exelent place to state, very clean and people very kind feels like state at home we enjoy so much every time we state in the town to visit my family a few times a year, and the price very fairly very satisfied

    • Vicki Napier, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review 2022-01-12
    • Thank so much for your kind words about our Freeport, Il hotel. We appreciate your business, and hope to always exceed your expectations!

  • "Great hotel in Freeport"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. Located near shopping and several restaurants. The rooms are affordable and offer lots of value. Breakfast in the morning is really good with several choices.

    • Vicki Napier, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review 2022-01-10
    • Thanks so much for you great review of our Freeport, IL hotel. We are always happy to have you, and hope we can always exceed your expectations!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC