TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 369 reviews 369 reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Freeport

Traveler rating

Excellent
253
Very Good
86
Average
18
Poor
12
Terrible
0

Type of traveler

Business
85
Couples
44
Solo travel
21
Family
162
Friends getaway
37

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Comes with iron & board, single cup coffee maker, microwave, fridge tv. (SlideTime)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-26
  • We stayed in a suite, overlooking lovely gardens. But I think all rooms in this hotel are lovely. (Carla P)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-06-07
  • 202 was perfect for us bec we were meeting someone in the foyer, and could see when they were there (since the room overlooked the foyer). (BLB36)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-07-17
  • If you need a quiet room, just ask, they will if they can. (ChicagoNewbie)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-04-25
  • Be polite to these good people. (Traveling_Witness)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2015-06-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "An awesome place to stay even in the Covid time."

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-10-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Many hotels have eliminated breakfast all together. This one makes the most of it while still following guidelines. It really makes them stand out heads higher than all others even within the hotel fleet. I stayed at a hotel in wisconsin and I could only get one cup of coffee from the guy behind the desk. we were not allowed to get are own cup and they only handed out boxes of frosted cornflakes which for toddlers, did not work well. It seems like many hotels think people can go without breakfast. and hospitality is a thing of the past. some places you have to always call to get front desk service because it is inconvenient to have anyone behind the front desk. This hotel in illinois has a staff member except when they are helping some other person in the hotel.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Vicki Napier, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review 2020-11-19
    • Thanks so much for your kind words! we have worked hard during to Covid to ensure a good Breakfast for our guests, as well as safety protocols to make us all safer during these times. We hope to always exceed your expectations!

  • "alan gage"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-23
    • Trip type:
  • enjoyed the stay overall great I would recommend the stay to anyone thought it was great rooms were cozey temperature adjustment were where they were supposted to be breakfast was great and also the cable tv

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • 593vickin, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review 2020-03-24
    • Thanks so much for your great review! We hope to always exceed your expectations!

  • "GREAT stay!!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type:
  • Everything about the stay was phenomenal. The rooms are updated, clean and smell great. Every staff member greeted us and made sure we felt at home and comfortable. Pool area was fantastic and the breakfast is too! HIGHLY recommend!!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • 593vickin, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review 2020-03-13
    • Thank you so much for your kind words! We always want to top your expectations!

  • "Very convenient"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • I work at the hospital in town and living out of town right now. This was quick and convenient to get a room. Also checking out was simple I had to work in the morning and my bill was slid under my door and that was perfect!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • 593vickin, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review 2020-02-19
    • So glad we could be convenient for you! Thanks for the kind words! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in our area!

  • "Stay at this property!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • What a great place! Beautiful, friendly, quiet, great breakfast, relaxing pool and hot tub! If you like quiet, ask for the west wing. I didn't hear a peep! Will be my place everytime I come to town for sure!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • 593vickin, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Thank you so much for your kind words! we look forward to serving you in the future!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC