TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1176 reviews 1176 reviews
Ranked #6 of 55 hotels in Gainesville
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
762
Very Good
268
Average
77
Poor
36
Terrible
33

Type of traveler

Business
246
Couples
156
Solo travel
56
Family
571
Friends getaway
56

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 2nd floor. You can use the elevator plus there is a staircase in the lobby you can use to get right to breakfast. (winnebago14)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-12-20
  • All rooms ok on upper floors with elevator. (Florida-birder-46)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-11-06
  • Cracker Barrel is in the back parking lot! (Z5887DAdianneb)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-16
  • Hotel was quiet (Garzaeab)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-09
  • Non-smoking rooms are quiet and there's ample light. (Patricia M)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good location"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff very helpful ,professional and friendly.Housekeeping personnel kept room cleaned and stocked daily. Can beat the location near everything everything.Had problem with room but was given another without any problems.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Great place to stay!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-08
    • Trip type:
  • Clean, safe rooms withing walking distance to Cracker Barrel and next to a gas station. Friendly staff willing to help. Easy access to I-75 and 301. There's also a mall withing driving distance. (Sorry, no pets allowed.)

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Friendly Staff!!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-03
    • Trip type:
  • This was a lovely hotel, with incredibly friendly staff. They greeted me with a smile and a friendly greeting every time I walked thought the lobby. My three small issues were 1. The bed was higher in the middle than the edges 2. The photo of the room showed more seating than was provided 3. I was searching for amenities online, and didn't realize there was a pool I would have loved to utilize, but it was not listed anywhere I could find.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Overnight stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-05
    • Trip type:
  • Chose the Country Inn and Suites because of previous reviews and rate. Room and lobby were clean. Staff was pleasantly helpful even with masks on. We did not use the pool although we could have, no one else was in there. Breakfast was little boxes of cereal and yogurt because of the pandemic but it was enough. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Gainesville.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Overall the experience me and my family experience was amazing."

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-30
    • Trip type:
  • From the time we walked in the experience was amazing until the time we walked out. Clean room , comfortable bed, and the price was great . It's our second time staying with them and both times we had a great stay it meet our standards most important cleanliness was on point .

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Voyage36407135879, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gainesville, FL, responded to this review 2020-07-03
    • Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad to see that your experience was made great by our wonderful staff and appreciate you for taking the time to mention them. We hope to see you again, next time you are in town.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC