Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 1215 reviews
Ranked #7 of 57 hotels in Gainesville
Traveler rating
Excellent
786
Very Good
276
Average
83
Poor
36
Terrible
34
Type of traveler
Business
254
Couples
156
Solo travel
56
Family
573
Friends getaway
57
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1215 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1215 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1215 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1215 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1215 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1215 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 2nd floor. You can use the elevator plus there is a staircase in the lobby you can use to get right to breakfast. (winnebago14)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-12-20
  • All rooms ok on upper floors with elevator. (Florida-birder-46)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-11-06
  • Cracker Barrel is in the back parking lot! (Z5887DAdianneb)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-16
  • Hotel was quiet (Garzaeab)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-09
  • Non-smoking rooms are quiet and there's ample light. (Patricia M)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Everything we hoped for."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Country inn and suites was very clean. The staff was very polite,and caring. The room was immaculate and spacious. The bed was one that you didn't want to get up out of! Country inn and suites, made every effort to gain your business and establish a relationship which they did. They even recovered and expensive make up kit we left there and called me and held it for 2 days under lock and key until we could return for it. Love this place!

  • "Great stay for the game !"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-06
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Came up for the game and had a blast! The hotel was clean staff friendly and we felt safe and taken care of. Not only did we have a large clean room the hotel is located in such a great location. Conveniently located near tons of restaurants and the university

  • "Nice and quiet retreat"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • The location is not bad but the rooms, staff and services made up for it. The room is huge, clean and functional. There is a Cracker Barrel next door which is great! I would stay with them again when I am in Gainesville next

  • "Excellent"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff is very friendly. The rooms are always clean. Coffee is always made. Being here for a few months for business and only going home on the weekends, the staff makes you feel like family. The place stays busy, and the staff stays professional through the chaos sometimes.

  • "MEDICAL VISIT"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The stay was great and the location is the perfect location for fun, romance, pleasure and medical. The staff more that nice and customer service was excellent at all time when a request was made for service.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC