Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 1280 reviews
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Galena
Traveler rating
Excellent
825
Very Good
287
Average
99
Poor
36
Terrible
33
Type of traveler
Business
50
Couples
401
Solo travel
35
Family
508
Friends getaway
149
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1280 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1280 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1280 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1280 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1280 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1280 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We stayed in a suite. We love the extra seating area (sandramK6010NQ)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-11-21
  • Great for families as there is a great pool area with water slide and a hot tub plus a game room. (Kelly B)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-11-14
  • The odd numbered rooms have a great view to the east- nice sunrise! West view great sunsets (Gabrielle S)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-10-27
  • Seemed very busy during our Labor Day Holiday weekend (NicoletteA35)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-09-05
  • Rooms on the left side of the hallway are quieter. (andersonmG7598TQ)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Quick Trip, but Excellent Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We only stayed one night, but the experience was exceptional from check-in to check-out. The amenities in the room really made us feel like special guests. The Jacuzzi, fireplace, and popcorn were all pleasant surprises.

  • "Nice, clean and good service"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Beautiful clean and great staff. I would recommend it to anyone. Worth every penny. The room was nice and clean. The jacuzzi was great. And breakfast was nice and freshly delicious. The pool area was amazing.

  • "Nice place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is up the hill out of the cute little town of Galena. Service was great and the place has a nice pool facility with a couple slides that really entertain the kids. It is not a huge place which is nice. There are restaurants nearby and down in the Galena.

  • "Nice and clean"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything was very clean and tidy. Staff were extremely nice. Breakfast was very good and probably the best complimentary breakfast I've had at a hotel. Only major problem I had was jets on whirlpool tub didn't work, but that wasn't a deal breaker.

  • "Great hotel in Galena, IL"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This was a wonderful place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and whirlpool and there were good choices for breakfast. They had really good homemade cookies at the front desk.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC