TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 1249 reviews
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Galena
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
800
Very Good
283
Average
98
Poor
36
Terrible
32
Type of traveler
Business
49
Couples
396
Solo travel
34
Family
506
Friends getaway
149
Rating summary
Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1249 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1249 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1249 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1249 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1249 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1249 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Main/Street level is actually the 2nd floor - pool and game room are on lower first floor, breakfast and lobby are on 2nd floor, most guest rooms are on 3rd & 4th floor. (LMLambert78)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-02
  • All rooms are quiet. (Homecroft56)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-01-18
  • First floor is pretty quiet. (Dean's A)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-24
  • Bring your swimsuit cause they have a hot tub,water slide inside their pool & a small kids water slide (lindawX6579ST)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-03
  • Better views at back of hotel. Higher floors quieter (Candy J)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "very nice!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-10-12
    • Trip type:
  • great hotel, will stay here again. Very clean, friendly staff and great pool! Very close to downtown Galena. I messed up my reservation and the staff were very helpful, even calling other hotels trying to find us a room

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • , General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galena, IL, responded to this review 2020-11-22
    • Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area.

  • "SCHMIDT HUNT EXCURSION"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-10-11
    • Trip type:
  • We had stayed at this hotel in previous years. We were pleased then and again were very pleased with all aspects of this stay. They handled the current situation with the Covid 19 challenges and restrictions. Lets hope that this era of the Covit pandemic comes to an end soon so we all can get back to life and travel as usual. Keep up the good work. We will be back in once the pandemic is over.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • , General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galena, IL, responded to this review 2020-11-22
    • Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit. We are taking every measure possible to keep our guest safe and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt safe. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area.

  • "The Country Inn was Great!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-21
    • Trip type:
  • Check in was friendly and fast and the room was excellent. We spent a little time in the pool which was clean and refreshing. The staff was great. It was a busy place and we were lucky to find a room with a few days notice. We'll be back!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • , General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galena, IL, responded to this review 2020-11-22
    • Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area

  • "Great stay!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-28
    • Trip type:
  • It was a great stay! Will be coming back again. I was surprised that the pool was opened as well as the whirlpool. We were lucky enough to have the pool to ourselves. Loved the free coffee as well as free breakfast!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • , General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galena, IL, responded to this review 2020-11-22
    • Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area

  • "nice little getaway"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-09
    • Trip type:
  • Nice clean hotel for my wife and I to enjoy ourselves. No interruptions or problems with other guests. The room and hotel was modern and well maintained. The pool was nice and the hot tub as well. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a reasonable hotel in Galena.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • , General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galena, IL, responded to this review 2020-11-22
    • Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC