TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1043 reviews 1043 reviews
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Georgetown
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
661
Very Good
254
Average
74
Poor
31
Terrible
23

Type of traveler

Business
99
Couples
228
Solo travel
43
Family
507
Friends getaway
75

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I would suggest staying on the top floor. (DougieR64)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-17
  • Families are usually at end of halls, so you might ask if you need more peace and quiet to be in middle rooms. (annebM1247IY)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-04
  • The third floor was very quiet, slept sound both nights there. (Faye P)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-03
  • Be careful on the fourth floor. One of our fellow travelers tripped on the fourth floor elevator and broke he arm. (BILLB47)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-08-22
  • No helpful tips to share, not here. (ShowTheWorldYouCare)
    TripAdvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-08-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Continuing Guest From VA"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-10
    • Trip type:
  • If you're looking for a nice, clean, and safe environment for you and your family, I highly recommend staying here!!! We usually stay at least once per month, due to medical appointments at UK. We travel a little farther for the fact that we are completely satisfied with how we are treated and the quality of the facility, and the price is great.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Roger Rama, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this review 2020-08-11
    • Thank you so much for writing us this review. We strive to help all of our guests feel as at home as possible. I am so glad you were so comfortable here with us at the Country Inn & Suites in Georgetown. We look forward to welcoming you home again soon. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

  • "Amazing"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-27
    • Trip type:
  • We had a wonderful stay and the staff are so helpful and pleasant. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast buffet was very well organized and plenty to eat. Even with the COVID restrictions the staff did a wonderful job.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Roger Rama, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this review 2020-07-27
    • Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Country Inn & Suites Georgetown. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating and making sure you had everything for a relaxing visit. We truly value your business and look forward to welcoming you back next time.

  • "Just passing through"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is a nice hotel close to the interstate highway for easy access. Close to restaurants that are reasonable to feed your family. Must try Fazoli or Kentucky Fried Chicken whose staff where amazing. Breakfast at this hotel was awesome!! They served bacon, eggs, and french toast. Also had waffles, cereal, bread, bagels, english muffins, and fresh fruit.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Roger Rama, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this review 2020-10-06
    • We couldn't be happier that you had a wonderful experience, which is what we try very hard to provide for all our valued guests. Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Your kind words surely will help others as they navigate toward a choice: we are grateful you found and chose us.

  • "On a whim booking"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-07
    • Trip type:
  • I decided to take a last minute trip over the holiday weekend for my pup and I to get away and do some hiking. Our first night we stayed in another town and the hotel experience was so-so. This hotel was so helpful. You felt at home even during a pandemic crisis. It allowed you to relax and my dog was snoring without any anxiety issues that night for being in a strange place. That says a lot.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Roger Rama, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this review 2020-10-06
    • Please accept my apologies for not responding sooner! Thank you so much for your kind words and excellent review of our facility! We try our very best to make sure that you enjoy your stay here at the Country Inn & Suites, Georgetown, and we are committed to providing outstanding customer service. Looking forward to serving you again in the very near future.

  • "Wonderful place in georgetown"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-01
    • Trip type:
  • Great new hotel with wonderful people. suggest the King bed with the suite. Eat at the Cattleman's restaurant right next door! Wish the damn KY governor would allow us to eat a decent breakfast!!! Cracker Barrell is convenient.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Roger R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this review 2020-07-02
    • Hello roynjudi, Thank you for your recent 5-star TripAdvisor review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and I have shared it with our leadership team. Please accept my apologies about the limited breakfast due to Covid-19. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC