Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 1147 reviews
Ranked #13 of 28 hotels in Gettysburg
Traveler rating
Excellent
561
Very Good
334
Average
119
Poor
71
Terrible
62
Type of traveler
Business
66
Couples
247
Solo travel
50
Family
583
Friends getaway
82
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1147 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1147 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1147 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1147 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1147 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1147 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Plenty of parking located within a shopping center. Very convenient to Route 15. (Eileen J)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-11-22
  • Stay elsewhere - there are a variety of other hotels, if possible stay away. (new_placer)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-11-13
  • 2nd floor on side opposite highway (JZRIV)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-09
  • We stayed on the second floor right by the stairway. The elevator is SLOW, easier to walk up or down the steps then wait for it. (Ann P)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-12
  • asked for quiet part of hotel (Eers5050)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-01-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great lodging"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Staff was friendly, rooms clean, rates fair. Close proximity to attractions. Apparently I must submit a minimum of 200 characters. So, here we are, the hotel was great, life is great, Gettysburg is great, that should be that.

  • "Great stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Most of our team stayed for a soccer tournament, hotel had a patio with a gas grill guests could use right off the pool which was perfect for our team. Rooms were nice, everything was clean. Staff were friendly, check in and out was simple

  • "Super value and comfort at Gettysburg"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Where can you find a super comfy, clean place to rest your head after a long day on the battlefield for under a hundred bucks?? Here at the Country Inn! Can't beat the value and convenience! Refrigerator, microwave, great beds, breakfast and a pool. This place makes family travel affordable!

  • "A Fabulous time away"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Apon arrival we were greeted by the front desk she was very friendly and professional. The price was different from Booking.com and she immediately fixed it. The room was spacious and clean. The pool area was clean and well maintained. Plenty of towels. Breakfast was great. Lots of choices as well as an awesome staff.

  • "Excellent stay highly recommended"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great place to stay, very clean and breakfast was great! Beds were comfortable and was just an overall relaxing stay. Will definitely be staying again. It was great being so close to the battlefields and the center of town.

    • Christina Turley, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gettysburg, PA, responded to this review 2022-04-28
    • Thank you for the excellent review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC