Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 1157 reviews
Ranked #13 of 28 hotels in Gettysburg
Traveler rating
Excellent
566
Very Good
336
Average
121
Poor
71
Terrible
63
Type of traveler
Business
66
Couples
248
Solo travel
50
Family
583
Friends getaway
82
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1157 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1157 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1157 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1157 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1157 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1157 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Some truck/auto traffic noise in the morning, depending on room location. (TwoDrifters2021)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-11-10
  • Plenty of parking located within a shopping center. Very convenient to Route 15. (Eileen J)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-11-22
  • Stay elsewhere - there are a variety of other hotels, if possible stay away. (new_placer)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-11-13
  • 2nd floor on side opposite highway (JZRIV)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-09
  • We stayed on the second floor right by the stairway. The elevator is SLOW, easier to walk up or down the steps then wait for it. (Ann P)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice stay!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My husband and I stayed in this hotel for a weekend getaway. It's January, so things were pretty quiet, but still a decent number of travelers Saturday night. Everything was nice and clean. This hotel is just across from the outlets and there is a TGI Fridays restaurant just a walk across the parking lot. Our King Suite was spacious and clean. We were disappointed that the Hot tub was closed for maintenance, but overall enjoyed our stay. Just a few minutes from Gettysburg attractions, which is great!

    • Kirsten Coulter, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gettysburg, PA, responded to this review 2023-02-02
    • We appreciate your review, thank you so much for staying with us! We look forward to hosting you again!

  • "Romantic Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • This location, near the Outlet Mall, is exceptional. The room was clean, and the staff is pleasant and helpful, everyone did a great job. I would recommend this location to my friends and family. There is easy access to anywhere in Gettysburg.

  • "Great hotel in Gettysburg"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-20
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Everyone at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. The cleaning people were more than great. Everyone was so helpful and friendly in the breakfast area. I will return most definitely. The hotel is conveniently located.

  • "Our stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very dog friendly! Staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The location was perfect for us. We would stay here again The only problem was the doors to the outside either didn’t lock or our keys wouldn’t work

  • "Great lodging"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Staff was friendly, rooms clean, rates fair. Close proximity to attractions. Apparently I must submit a minimum of 200 characters. So, here we are, the hotel was great, life is great, Gettysburg is great, that should be that.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC