Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 513 reviews
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Grand Rapids
Traveler rating
Excellent
284
Very Good
129
Average
43
Poor
24
Terrible
33
Type of traveler
Business
114
Couples
107
Solo travel
20
Family
197
Friends getaway
32
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 513 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 513 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 513 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 513 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 513 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 513 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • This hotel. Stay down the road. Stay in a different city. (DayTrip14453187058)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-26
  • Expect sports teams to stay here. If you cannot handle the extra noise, chose a different hotel. (A472VAamyv)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-08
  • No elevator- good to know if you require access or cannot carry luggage up stairs (ljh114)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-28
  • Don’t bother. (5states7cities)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-08-11
  • Room at rear, away from the road, will be quieter, not that we were overly disturbed in our room at the front. (Peter R)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Will stay again"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • A really nice stay. Comfortable and quiet. Jacuzzi in room is relaxing. Lots of clean towels and good water pressure. Continental breakfast was very good. Check in and out was seamless. Dog friendly. No smell

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN, responded to this review 2022-10-26
    • Hi welsshroyal, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a comfortable and quiet place to stay. We appreciate your compliments on our staff, amenities, breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again. Thank you very much!

  • "Business stay at Country Inn in Grand Rapids"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Becky at check in was the best! I stay here periodically for work. Everything about it is outstanding. The staff was available and friendly, the breakfast was good, the rooms were clean and the beds comfy! Was also a quiet property, well appointed to restaurants and shopping.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN, responded to this review 2022-07-27
    • Hi Holly K, "It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff, breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We will share your awesome review with our staff, especially with Becky and we look forward to your next visit.

  • "Great staff, great breakfast, nice outdoor space with a few tables"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-10
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We stayed two nights, traveling for a friend's wedding. I would stay again. I liked that the pool was open to midnight. Gool location on 169. The staff were wonderful. Great breakfast options. We slept well.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN, responded to this review 2022-07-13
    • Dear EliseB-Mpls, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff, breakfast, location and we were able to meet your expectations of quality service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again. Thank you very much!

  • "They know my name and treat me very well."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Highly recommend this location. They treat me well and make me feel like I’m an important guest to them. They try to accommodate me the best they can. The room is clean and everyone is very pleasant. The breakfast is superior to most continental breakfasts. Thank you for making it a great second home when I have to be away from home.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN, responded to this review 2022-04-02
    • Hi LoveTravel732583, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy. Your business and your recommendation is very important to us and we look forward to serving you again here at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN.

  • "Great Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great Stay - staff was friendly - Rooms were clean - loaction very convenient to restuarants and shopping - easy in and out. Quiet and pleasant. Staff was very nice and helpful. Great expericance !!!!!

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN, responded to this review 2022-04-02
    • Hi jfenog478718, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience with us. We are so encouraged to always do good for our guests. We are really appreciative of your generous compliments about our convenient location, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and services. We are glad you enjoy staying with us and we hope to see you again.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC