TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 484 reviews 484 reviews
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Grand Rapids

Traveler rating

Excellent
274
Very Good
127
Average
42
Poor
19
Terrible
22

Type of traveler

Business
104
Couples
107
Solo travel
19
Family
194
Friends getaway
32

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • No elevator- good to know if you require access or cannot carry luggage up stairs (ljh114)
    TripAdvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-28
  • Don’t bother. (5states7cities)
    TripAdvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-08-11
  • Room at rear, away from the road, will be quieter, not that we were overly disturbed in our room at the front. (Peter R)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-11
  • Get a second floor room for less noise. (Timbeach3)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-04-29
  • the two-room suite was a great value (Rosson45)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-01-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Grand stay in Grand Rapids"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-24
    • Trip type:
  • We were very satisfied with are stay.They manager was working when we checked in.We had really nice chat with her and we were impressed with her!!!The Room that we had was clean and was laid out nicely

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Casandra Greniger, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN, responded to this review 2020-08-28
    • Dear jfarls, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to meet you. We look forward to your next stay!

  • "Family trip"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-13
    • Trip type:
  • Great value and location in the north woods of MN. We paid a fair price. The room was clean and the staff was very nice. This was my second stay at this hotel and was NOT disappointed. I will be a tying here again on a future visit the the Rapids

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Casandra Greniger, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN, responded to this review 2020-08-14
    • Fear, lelton987602 On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN

  • "Always a pleasant place to stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-12
    • Trip type:
  • Clean rooms, choices for breakfast ( picked up by the front desk) distancing markers on the floor which is important now. Air conditioning is always available. It is a good location for shopping with many popular stores in the atea.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Charlotte Jarrett, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN, responded to this review 2020-07-15
    • Dear dedebarto35, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Winter getaway"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-24
    • Trip type:
  • nice room and hotel. Had hockey team staying at the same time and was worried about noise, but it was not too bad. Rate was cheaper than what I was quoted. The room was clean, but the refrigerator did not work though and we didn't ask about it because we didn't realize until we were getting ready for bed.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Charlotte J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN, responded to this review 2020-02-26
    • We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize for any inconvenience that the issue in your room may have caused. We are working diligently to ensure all amenities in room are operational.

  • "Quick stay. Simple"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Check-in was smooth and quick. The staff member was busy with something when I walked up, but he was super polite and finished up and got to helping me within a minute. He provided us with helpful information about the pool, breakfast room, check out, etc.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Charlotte J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN, responded to this review 2019-11-23
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and a rating! We appreciate your feedback.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC