Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 504 reviews
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Grand Rapids
Traveler rating
Excellent
280
Very Good
128
Average
42
Poor
24
Terrible
30
Type of traveler
Business
111
Couples
107
Solo travel
19
Family
197
Friends getaway
32
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 504 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 504 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 504 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 504 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 504 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 504 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Expect sports teams to stay here. If you cannot handle the extra noise, chose a different hotel. (A472VAamyv)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-08
  • No elevator- good to know if you require access or cannot carry luggage up stairs (ljh114)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-28
  • Don’t bother. (5states7cities)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-08-11
  • Room at rear, away from the road, will be quieter, not that we were overly disturbed in our room at the front. (Peter R)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-11
  • Get a second floor room for less noise. (Timbeach3)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-04-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "They know my name and treat me very well."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Highly recommend this location. They treat me well and make me feel like I’m an important guest to them. They try to accommodate me the best they can. The room is clean and everyone is very pleasant. The breakfast is superior to most continental breakfasts. Thank you for making it a great second home when I have to be away from home.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN, responded to this review 2022-04-02
    • Hi LoveTravel732583, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy. Your business and your recommendation is very important to us and we look forward to serving you again here at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN.

  • "Great Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-04
    • Trip type:
  • Great Stay - staff was friendly - Rooms were clean - loaction very convenient to restuarants and shopping - easy in and out. Quiet and pleasant. Staff was very nice and helpful. Great expericance !!!!!

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN, responded to this review 2022-04-02
    • Hi jfenog478718, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience with us. We are so encouraged to always do good for our guests. We are really appreciative of your generous compliments about our convenient location, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and services. We are glad you enjoy staying with us and we hope to see you again.

  • "Comfortable!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • If your looking for a soft bed to sleep on and get a good nights rest. Then Country Inn in Grand Rapids is the best. The room was clean and absolutely no Oder or funky smell like other hotels. Also very relaxing!!!

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN, responded to this review 2022-04-02
    • Hi snitz852525, It is really nice to know that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

  • "Grand stay in Grand Rapids"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-24
    • Trip type:
  • We were very satisfied with are stay.They manager was working when we checked in.We had really nice chat with her and we were impressed with her!!!The Room that we had was clean and was laid out nicely

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Casandra Greniger, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN, responded to this review 2020-08-28
    • Dear jfarls, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to meet you. We look forward to your next stay!

  • "Family trip"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-13
    • Trip type:
  • Great value and location in the north woods of MN. We paid a fair price. The room was clean and the staff was very nice. This was my second stay at this hotel and was NOT disappointed. I will be a tying here again on a future visit the the Rapids

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Casandra Greniger, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN, responded to this review 2020-08-14
    • Fear, lelton987602 On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC