TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 376 reviews
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Grinnell
Traveler rating
Excellent
183
Very Good
112
Average
43
Poor
28
Terrible
10
Type of traveler
Business
75
Couples
56
Solo travel
16
Family
182
Friends getaway
19
Rating summary
Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 376 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 376 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 376 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 376 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 376 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 376 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There is no elevator so those with limited mobility should be sure to get the ground floor. (Paul D)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-08
  • I think any room would be good in the hotel. (LongabergerLady)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-03-19
  • We had a suite and loved it . (Cathy K)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-08-01
  • Must request a ground floor room if trouble with stairs. There is no elevator. (Linda V)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-05-05
  • Top floor might be quieter (Laura W)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-10-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Perfect"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-28
    • Trip type:
  • This Country Inn & Suites was very accommodating and helpful upon check-in. The rooms were spotless and modern and grab and go breakfast was better than other hotels. (1 custom breakfast dish a morn.)

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Becky Broadston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grinnell, IA, responded to this review 2020-11-08
    • Thank you for taking time to review us. We are glad your stay with us was such a good experience!

  • "Great service"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Made a late reservation. Got to the hotel and clerk couldn't find our reservation. It was late so he made sure we could get a room and get rest asap. Nice, helpful service. Sorry I couldn't remember his name. Room smelled a bit musty but service was excellent.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Becky Broadston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grinnell, IA, responded to this review 2020-11-08
    • Thank you for taking time to fill out the survey. We are proud of our helpful staff and appreciate you mentioned him. Thank you for letting us know about the musty smell. Since your stay we have done some renovations, and that issue has been solved.

  • "Perfect stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-06
    • Trip type:
  • Visited student at college, great room and incredibly friendly counter staff. Will stay again. Didnt get to have breakfast due to covid-19 but had grab and go breakfast available. Well maintained property, very clean.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Becky Broadston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grinnell, IA, responded to this review 2020-11-08
    • Thank you for giving us a review. We are so pleased your enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

  • "Stay for the hospital"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-06
    • Trip type:
  • I couldn't say anything bad, it was worth the money and that was very reasonable. If this was a vacation stay We would have got a suite. I even mentioned to my daughter if these are nice I can't imagine what the suites are like.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Becky Broadston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grinnell, IA, responded to this review 2020-11-08
    • Thank you for taking time to give us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

  • "Healthcare worker so pleased"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-04-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was there for contracted work at the local hospital. They provided a clean quiet room and even upgraded me to a whirlpool room. Perfect to help me relax after a shift in the trenches! Thanks I will be back and would recommend this location to my best friend!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Becky B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grinnell, IA, responded to this review 2020-04-08
    • Thank you so much for the glowing review. We truly appreciate it. Thank you for everything you do, and I'm so glad we could help you relax.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC