Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 383 reviews
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Grinnell
Traveler rating
Excellent
187
Very Good
113
Average
44
Poor
30
Terrible
10
Type of traveler
Business
78
Couples
56
Solo travel
16
Family
182
Friends getaway
19
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 383 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 383 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 383 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 383 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 383 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 383 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There is no elevator so those with limited mobility should be sure to get the ground floor. (Paul D)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-08
  • I think any room would be good in the hotel. (LongabergerLady)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-03-19
  • We had a suite and loved it . (Cathy K)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-08-01
  • Must request a ground floor room if trouble with stairs. There is no elevator. (Linda V)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-05-05
  • Top floor might be quieter (Laura W)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-10-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Comfortable and Clean"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A clean, quiet room at a decent price. Friendly staff and a hot breakfast. The hotel is nothing fancy but we have stayed here occasionally for the past 10 or more years. It is our preferred places to stay in Grinnell, Iowa. .

  • "GREAT STAFF"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff went over and above when checking in and she was there the next next and was wonderful. The room was very clean would go back again. Everything was wonderful I did not use the pool but others did and thought it was great. Breakfast was great.

  • "Great staff!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very clean and at a great price. The staff made this stay exceptional, the ladies there were very friendly and did a great job with fresh clean linens and towels despite a full capacity hotel that weekend.

    • Becky Broadston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grinnell, IA, responded to this review 2022-06-18
    • Thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay especially regarding our friendly staff!

  • "Absolutely worth the money for safety and peace of mind"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • I truly enjoyed my stay at this location. The rooms were very well kept, plenty of towels and available resources. The breakfast was very enjoyable and catered to snackish or full meal. The parking was very accommodating and I had no worries about my vehicle. The pool was in wonderful condition and used by other patrons along with a very nicely stocked gym for the general user. The location is close enough to the highway you can travel with ease but far enough away that it is not a inconvenience. There is a Walmart and Hyvee just down the road if you need to fill your mini fridge in the room or realize you missed something preparing for your trip. I really enjoyed my stay and plan to stay here again.

    • Becky Broadston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grinnell, IA, responded to this review 2022-04-09
    • Thanks for taking time to give us a review and feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us especially regarding all the amenities we have to offer!

  • "Perfect"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This Country Inn & Suites was very accommodating and helpful upon check-in. The rooms were spotless and modern and grab and go breakfast was better than other hotels. (1 custom breakfast dish a morn.)

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Becky Broadston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grinnell, IA, responded to this review 2020-11-08
    • Thank you for taking time to review us. We are glad your stay with us was such a good experience!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC