Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 191 reviews
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Gurnee
Traveler rating
Excellent
93
Very Good
38
Average
33
Poor
12
Terrible
15
Type of traveler
Business
20
Couples
20
Solo travel
7
Family
122
Friends getaway
7
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 191 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 191 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 191 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 191 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 191 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 191 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 3rd Floor has a great view (AprilV71)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-10-24
  • For the price I would look somewhere else. (molson5040)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-22
  • Top floor end unit is quiet. (mikesS8021MA)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-12-01
  • All rooms were great! (ladyelgin4)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-12-10
  • Try to get a room in the back so you can check out a beautiful Wisconsin rural view. (ellenbR4096MW)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-10-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff was friendly and efficient. Our room and the public spaces were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was offered at convenient time and had many options. We took advantage of the washer and dryer as our stay was in the middle of our week-long vacation. Each machine cost $1.50 per load--much cheaper and more convenient than the nearest laundromat. We will stay again next year.

  • "Experience at Country Inn & Suites"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Check in was fast and friendly, the rooms were nice and comfortable. Both people that worked at the front desk was friendly and very helpful. We went to six flags which is the reason we stayed here because it was so close to the park , restaurants and gas stations. We will definitely be back soon.

    • Kal Patel, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gurnee, IL, responded to this review 2022-08-11
    • Thank you for the taking the time to write your feedback. we are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us!

  • "Great Place to Stay!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • Wonderful staff, clean room, great breakfast!! Very close to Six Flags, just wish they offered a shuttle to get there as we did not have our car due to flying there. Restaurants close by would definately stay there again.

  • "Family Visit"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-10-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • The beds were very comfortable. the room was clean, staff was very friendly. Area was quiet but had lots of local conveniences. I was always greeted with a smile from the front desk. Thank you very much.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Enjoyable stay!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • We enjoyed our stay, others have left negative reviews, and I looked for the things they had mentioned, and did not find any problems. I did not thing the beds were hard, and the breakfast, and the pool were great. Considering that this hotel is right across from Great American, and probably has a million people that have stayed in it, it was well maintained, and the staff was great!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC