Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 529 reviews
Ranked #7 of 29 hotels in Hampton
Traveler rating
Excellent
222
Very Good
113
Average
78
Poor
54
Terrible
62
Type of traveler
Business
113
Couples
76
Solo travel
27
Family
236
Friends getaway
38
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 529 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 529 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 529 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 529 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 529 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 529 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • clean modern rooms (356santoshb)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-12-29
  • stay elsewhere (amyyH648XR)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-07
  • End room left side of entrance, not sure of direction. (D6954NYmarciar)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-03-16
  • My Bathroom was missing an exhausted fan (Valencia T)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-29
  • Don't a room above the first floor until they address their "pump" issue. (Mary N)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-02-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Anniversary teip"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Travelled to buckroe beach for our anniversary, enjoyed the stay. Good area close to the beach and food. You are just minutes from everything. I always enjoy staying at Country inn and suites. Cant wait for our next stay.

  • "Clean,good location"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very nice and clean hotel and room,warm and friendly staff. My husband and I come to Hampton Va all the time from Maryland! We are originally from Va and found a hidden gem!!!!!! We are looking forward to the next stay!

  • "I stayed twice, staff very. Nice."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staff very nice. Especially on 2nd shift. Hotel pretty clean overall. I would stay there again if I had too. I even did laundry 2 days in a row. They supply what you need.. Snack.area pretty affordable...

  • "Pleasantly Pleased"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • My visit was very pleasant. Especially because, Jared, the front desk clerk, was so efficient at his job. He was that, as well as, thoughtful and informing, in the process. I don't believe he could've been any better! Thank you!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Nirav Patel, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review 2020-09-15
    • Thank you very much. I will share this with my staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  • "Semi"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-22
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Bathroom need upgrade. Tub need to be replaced. Coffee maker broken. My overall stay was pleasant. The staff was very polite and helpful. I was in the area attending a funeral. I was there from Thursday until Saturday.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC