TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 523 reviews
Ranked #7 of 28 hotels in Hampton
Traveler rating
Excellent
220
Very Good
112
Average
76
Poor
54
Terrible
61
Type of traveler
Business
111
Couples
75
Solo travel
27
Family
236
Friends getaway
38
Rating summary
Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 523 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 523 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 523 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 523 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 523 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 523 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • clean modern rooms (356santoshb)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-12-29
  • stay elsewhere (amyyH648XR)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-07
  • End room left side of entrance, not sure of direction. (D6954NYmarciar)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-03-16
  • My Bathroom was missing an exhausted fan (Valencia T)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-29
  • Don't a room above the first floor until they address their "pump" issue. (Mary N)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-02-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Pleasantly Pleased"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-13
    • Trip type:
  • My visit was very pleasant. Especially because, Jared, the front desk clerk, was so efficient at his job. He was that, as well as, thoughtful and informing, in the process. I don't believe he could've been any better! Thank you!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Nirav Patel, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review 2020-09-15
    • Thank you very much. I will share this with my staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  • "Semi"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-22
    • Trip type:
  • Bathroom need upgrade. Tub need to be replaced. Coffee maker broken. My overall stay was pleasant. The staff was very polite and helpful. I was in the area attending a funeral. I was there from Thursday until Saturday.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Clean, friendly hotel"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-04-11
    • Trip type:
  • My husband is receiving treatment at Proton Institute in Hampton, VA and this hotel is very convenient. He can walk across the main street (0.5 mile) if he doesn't feel like driving. Great staff and clean room. It is a relief to me knowing my husband is in a safe area while away from home all these weeks.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review 2020-04-13
    • Thank you very much for you compliments. I will share this with my staff. Thank you once again.

  • "Hampton Roads!! Great location!!!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • We loved this location!! Wonderful staff!! Had an issue with the TV and they went above and beyond to rectify the situation. Breakfast was a little sparse, but we weren’t expecting it to be much.... definitely not a deal breaker AT ALL!!!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review 2020-02-19
    • Thank you very much for you compliments. I will share this with my staff. Thank you once again.

  • "HAMPTON UNIVERSITY MOM'S REVIEW"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is the fourth or fifth stay for me and my family at this hotel. To put is plainly, I wish that I had found this hotel from the very first time I came to visit the Tide Water are of Virginia to bring my son to college. The first hotel we stayed in was the worst ever! They paid me to retract my review, if that tells you anything. Then we found this gem. There has never been a bad stay to date and I highly recommend it to anyone traveling through or visiting the Hampton, VA area. From the fresh baked cookies that are almost always available to the warm friendly southern hospitality that greets you from the entire staff. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. There is only one exception, the pillows are way too soft! If you can handle that, then this is the hotel for you.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review 2020-02-19
    • Thank you very much for you compliments. I will share this with my staff. Thank you once again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC