Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 444 reviews
Ranked #2 of 20 hotels in Harlingen
Traveler rating
Excellent
247
Very Good
102
Average
47
Poor
34
Terrible
14
Type of traveler
Business
122
Couples
53
Solo travel
25
Family
184
Friends getaway
17
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 444 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 444 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 444 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 444 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 444 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 444 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Quiet and clean rooms at a great location (Departure248018)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-28
  • HVAC not working (very humid and couldnt regulate temp) Tub not draining properly Breakfast imitation eggs very watery and paper thin bacon was a greasy mess! (517Travelguy)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-28
  • rooms on the north end face away from the expressway. (roli45)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-03
  • Don't choose the rooms above the lobby, as the noise carries straight up. (EvKeene)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-07
  • I assume all rooms are the same, so they are all great (TravellingTomasB)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-03-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "overnight stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-23
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I had an excellent room with king-size bed, pullout couch and chair, double hotplate, refrigerator, microwave, sink in the room and bathroom, tv and everything worked. They had friendly staff, and breakfast was fresh and hot and there was a good selection of items

    • Clarissa Rudd, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harlingen, TX, responded to this review 2022-11-23
    • We ae so very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

  • "Great hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Breakfast and happy hour is amazing. The pool and the outdoor are with barbecue pits is nice. only thing I did not like was that I was willing to pay for late checkout and I was told late checkout was not allowed.

    • Jay Rama, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harlingen, TX, responded to this review 2022-10-19
    • It seems as though the staff member that told you that we do not allow late check outs made an error., as we do allow late checkouts. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, so that we may address it properly, and thank you sincerely for your stay.

  • "Perfect for the Family"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • I have 2 young adult children. The two beds and sofa bed is perfect for us. Staff is great! (They didn't pay me to say that) We travel 3 to 4 times a year as a family. This place has been perfect for a reasonable price near South Padre Island. If you fly in to go to South Padre, the airport is in Harlington. So I learned several years ago, why pay double to travel the same route to the beach. Only draw back, you don't wake up on the beach. But if you are like me, I would prefer to save $400 or $500 for the weekend. That money goes toward entertainment for the weekend.

    • Jay Rama, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harlingen, TX, responded to this review 2022-08-14
    • We are so very happy to hear that you frequent our hotel, and enjoy yourself while you are here! Thank you for staying with us!

  • "Excellent stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff was always very friendly and helpful. My room was spacious and comfy. Breakfast was great, with a lot of choices, and coffee and cookies were served 24 hours a day. Overall, it was a great stay, and I will definitely be back!

    • Jay Rama, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harlingen, TX, responded to this review 2022-04-28
    • We thank you so very much for staying with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

  • "Harlingen trip"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were very satisfied with our room. Very clean and spacious. Would stay again and maybe longer. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Right off the expressway. easy to find close to restaurants and airport

    • Jay Rama, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harlingen, TX, responded to this review 2022-03-25
    • We would love for you to stay again. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC