Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 433 reviews
Ranked #2 of 20 hotels in Harlingen
Traveler rating
Excellent
238
Very Good
101
Average
47
Poor
34
Terrible
13
Type of traveler
Business
119
Couples
53
Solo travel
25
Family
182
Friends getaway
17
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 433 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 433 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 433 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 433 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 433 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 433 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • HVAC not working (very humid and couldnt regulate temp) Tub not draining properly Breakfast imitation eggs very watery and paper thin bacon was a greasy mess! (517Travelguy)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-28
  • rooms on the north end face away from the expressway. (roli45)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-03
  • Don't choose the rooms above the lobby, as the noise carries straight up. (EvKeene)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-07
  • I assume all rooms are the same, so they are all great (TravellingTomasB)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-03-09
  • We loved room 207. It had a sitting area with a tv separate from the bedroom. It worked great when my husband got up earlier than me. (Kathy B)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-01-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Above and Beyond"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-12
    • Trip type:
  • The staff are friendly and accommodating. My Mom passed awawy and they did everything they could to make sure we were comfortable. COVID was also a top priority which made me feel safe while handling the funeral arrangements.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jay Rama, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harlingen, TX, responded to this review 2020-07-22
    • We are so relieved we could be of assistance during your time of sadness. We enjoyed having you and your family.

  • "Wedding"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-08
    • Trip type:
  • visiting for my wedding and the staff was very nice let us check in early and leave late. Awesome people. Very clean and pool was just what we needed. We also liked how convenient it was for getting food.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CISHRL, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harlingen, TX, responded to this review 2020-06-22
    • We are so glad that you stayed with us, during your happy occasion, and hope to see you again!

  • "Country inn review"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-11
    • Trip type:
  • Great place to stay. Place was very clean and staff was very helpful. I had a wonderful time here and this will be my preffered hotel company to check in with in the future wherever I may travel. 5 stars

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CISHRL, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harlingen, TX, responded to this review 2020-05-18
    • We are so very delighted that you found our staff helpful and attentive, and loved your stay!

  • "Country Inn & Suite Harlingen"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-04-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • I’ve been staying at this hotel for over 3 years and the owner Saarang is taking care of me very well. The whole front desk crew is great. They make my check in and checkout very easy for me. My room is always very clean. The house keeping crew is the best. They go above and beyond to make sure I get a clean room with everything in it. They make it feel like home away from home. For as long as I’m working in Harlingen, this place will be my home.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CISHRL, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harlingen, TX, responded to this review 2020-05-05
    • Thank you for your repeated patronage at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that we make each stay a delightful one. We consider our regulars family!

  • "Awesome !"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-04-13
    • Trip type:
  • Super comfortable & friendly staff ! Lady in front Offie was super nice & helpful ! Wish I could've tasted breakfast but I stayed during the covid 19 haha ! But other than that I recommend the stay at this hotel !

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CISHRL, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harlingen, TX, responded to this review 2020-05-05
    • We are so happy that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for recognizing Ofelia for her friendliness and helpfulness. We are delighted that you stayed with us.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC