Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 1137 reviews
Ranked #22 of 53 hotels in Harrisburg
Traveler rating
Excellent
440
Very Good
258
Average
160
Poor
126
Terrible
153
Type of traveler
Business
88
Couples
185
Solo travel
20
Family
677
Friends getaway
65
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1137 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1137 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1137 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1137 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1137 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1137 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • When looking in the rooms when they were cleaning, there are some nice larger rooms here. I would recommend upgrading if you can. (nymustang1)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-20
  • Ask for a 3rd floor room facing the back (598staceeh)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-12
  • BEWARE! Stay literally anywhere else. Terrible hotel and staff. I would recommend sleeping in my car over this hotel. (Tourist50845643467)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-11-28
  • Top floor at the back of the hotel (shwerdna)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-07
  • Have low expectations of this hotel then you'll be happy (tahrann)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-12-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Pleasant stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-20
    • Trip type:
  • The complimentary breakfast was very good. It offered warm and cold breakfast items. The pool is very nice, with a spacious hot tub. The staff was attentive and took care of any need immediately. There’s also a Sheetz in the parking lot, which was very convenient.

    • Michael Statler, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA, responded to this review 2022-06-21
    • Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA - HRNE. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us.

  • "Unexpected stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Our job took an unexpected turn and we needed a place for 4 men to stay overnight. They accommodated us with restaurant recommendations and the hotel was clean and comfy. If in the hershey area and don’t want the congestion of next to park this is an awesome choice

    • Michael Statler, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA, responded to this review 2022-06-21
    • Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA - HRNE. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us.

  • "Great Shower!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-22
    • Trip type:
  • After a long day of driving, it was welcome relief to find a hot shower with a steady stream of warm and strong water pressure that I’ve rarely found in other hotels. Clean and comfortable room, friendly service, and nicely landscaped grounds with plenty of lawn for dog walking and convenient “poop bag” station/receptacle.

    • Michael Statler, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA, responded to this review 2022-05-27
    • Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA - HRNE. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us.

  • "Family friendly hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-18
    • Trip type:
  • This was the perfect location for our family stay - room with space for all 5 in our family to sleep comfortably, lovely friendly staff, a wonderful family breakfast that was easy and the kids loved it, and the pool and fitness center were the perfect morning activities for our family. The location right off the highway made things very easy too!

    • Michael Statler, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA, responded to this review 2022-05-27
    • Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA - HRNE. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us.

  • "Clean and great location"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-05
    • Trip type:
  • This is a clean hotel conveniently located close to Hershey Theatre, Hershey Park, and Hershey Chocolate World. This hotel is not located in the middle of the chaos. Also close to Indian Echo Caverns. Has a good selection of items for breakfast.

    • Michael Statler, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA, responded to this review 2022-04-08
    • Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA - HRNE. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC