Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 1097 reviews
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Helen
GreenLeader Gold, Tripadvisor Travelers Choice 2022, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
710
Very Good
254
Average
74
Poor
35
Terrible
24
Type of traveler
Business
52
Couples
374
Solo travel
22
Family
384
Friends getaway
144
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1097 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1097 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1097 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1097 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1097 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1097 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Fix the air units. They are very outdated. I wish I would have taken photos of the room and hallways!! (renastyles)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-02
  • We went on a Wednesday and I felt like the town was pretty much shut down. A bunch of stores were not open. But we had the hotel pool alone! (Jjinks4054)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-01-20
  • Avoid rooms on the north side of hotel (marc w)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-20
  • Ask for room #228 (Jayjay099)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-01-31
  • Choose Another Hotel (Feasterb)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-11-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-08
    • Trip type:
  • We arrived very late at night. The front desk staff was very friendly. Room was super clean, cool and quiet. Hotel very convenient for sightseeing in Helen. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Helen.

    • Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA, responded to this review 2022-06-09
    • Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA - HELN. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us,

  • "Better coffee"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-10
    • Trip type:
  • This was a short weekend get away with me and my husband we had never been to Helen Georgia before so it was a first time experience the hotel was really nice The only disadvantage was not having restaurant nearby but again that has nothing to do with the hotel one thing for improvement would be better coffee that’s one thing that people look forward to when they first get up is a good cup of coffee

    • Vishal Thakkar, Revenue Management at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA, responded to this review 2022-05-20
    • Dear Guest, Your feedback is very valuable to us and we really appreciate your generous ratings for our hospitality standards. We are extremely delighted to know you loved your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards, Management Team

  • "Fun times in Helen!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-05
    • Trip type:
  • My best friend and I had a blast! The rooms were clean and the internet was great. Pretty bummed the pool wasn’t open but it happens. We didn’t try the breakfast but Helen had some amazing restaurants to choose from.

    • Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA, responded to this review 2022-04-06
    • Dear Ktramm496133, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA - HELN. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us.

  • "Nice place"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-23
    • Trip type:
  • Convenient to town and to other local attractions. Easy to get to restaurants and easy drive to other places nearby. Great facility, nice rooms for longer stays. We have used this hotel for about 10 years now, maybe longer.

    • Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA, responded to this review 2022-03-24
    • Dear CaranRW, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA - HELN. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us, We always look forward to seeing you.

  • "A weekend in Helen - The Jernigan's"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-06
    • Trip type:
  • We always have a great time in Helen and this was no different. The only problem was the pool was not open at the hotel. Their website said it was open but when we got there, it was under renovation. Bummer. But everything else was great. Please find time one weekend and take date with your lady to Helen. You will have a good time

    • Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA, responded to this review 2022-03-07
    • Dear Steffon H, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay once again! As for the pool we are very sorry we had it closed but we are more than happy to get the renovations done and over with so our wonderful guests as yourselves can enjoy it in the summer!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC