Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 310 reviews
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Homewood
Traveler rating
Excellent
95
Very Good
65
Average
50
Poor
35
Terrible
65
Type of traveler
Business
56
Couples
41
Solo travel
18
Family
155
Friends getaway
17
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 310 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 310 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 310 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 310 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 310 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 310 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Staff can't be trusted (KevinandjennM)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-11-21
  • Don't use this hotel (BoardingPass734791)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-03-30
  • Avoid room 209- BLOOD!!! (Tia G)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-07-11
  • pool is on the west side (Char H)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-08-23
  • The rooms are spacious, We were on the third floor, next to the vending area - never heard the ice machine - it was quiet and fine! (2004_Keys_Lover)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-06-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice hotel I ust an odd smell throughout the hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-27
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel smelled like musty covered with freshener. Otherwise hotel was fine.i would stay there again. The shower water pressure could be better. Good location as it took only 15 minutes to get to where we needed to go.

  • "A Recommended Hotel!!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-10
    • Trip type:
  • I came to Birmingham, Al from Washington, DC I’m a Rewards Member, I located this Country Inn & Suites Hotel & booked it! I was completely satisfied from the time I entered the front door , the Lobby was very Elegant & it smelled New & Fresh! That was a Great indication, that I choose the right Hotel at that very moment & I was definitely correct! I highly recommend this Hotel for anyone who’s looking for a Hotel in this area! You will not be disappointed!! Great Stay & A Great Staff!! AWESOME!!!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Perry Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Homewood, AL, responded to this review 2020-09-12
    • Dear marymiller205, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Country Inn & Suites Homewood, AL. We look forward to your next stay in Birmingham.

  • "Great location."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent service, great location. Staff was very helpful and up beat. Restaurants nearby with a wide variety of cuisines. Shopping for needed items was very convenient as there were many stores nearby.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Perry P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Homewood, AL, responded to this review 2020-06-03
    • Dear dianasealey, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Country Inn& Suites. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "excellent property"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very clean, quiet location, friendly-welcoming staff, comfortable bed, great tv programming, excellent breakfast, Grubhub available, able to order in excellent meal, would definitely book this hotel again!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Perry P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Homewood, AL, responded to this review 2019-11-27
    • Dear fmostad, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Country Inn & Suites Homewood, AL. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Very comfortable for extended stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • I am relocating for my job and was looking for a place to stay Monday-Thursday nights until I make a permanent move. This property is well maintained and feels very safe. I have stayed two times (4 nights each). I had a regular room, not a suite, with a king bed. The room was clean, properly stocked with coffee maker, microwave and mini-refrigerator (large enough for 4 days worth of snacks and drinks). The bed was very comfortable - lots of pillows! The free wifi works well and stays connected. The cable is better than some other nearby hotels and did not die when a storm came through. Hot breakfast is available, as well as yogurt, cereal, bagels/toast and fruit. The staff were very helpful and friendly. For the price, this is a great place to stay, especially when used as a home away from home!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Perry P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Homewood, AL, responded to this review 2019-11-13
    • Dear 0718SherriW, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Country Inn & Suites Homewood, AL. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC