TripAdvisor traveler rating

386 reviews
Ranked #21 of 49 hotels in Hot Springs

Traveler rating

Excellent
128
Very Good
102
Average
65
Poor
51
Terrible
40

Type of traveler

Business
35
Couples
116
Solo travel
6
Family
155
Friends getaway
42

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • End of hallway rooms are quieter. (docr499)
    2.0
    2021-03-30
  • We were on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet even tho we were next to the elevator. (B Jordan H)
    2.0
    2020-01-05
  • We choose a king bed because it seems to have more room overall. (LauraNay)
    5.0
    2018-08-16
  • We were on 3rd floor and it was quiet. (JANL402)
    4.0
    2018-05-29
  • poor customer service (ladonnaadamsrn)
    1.0
    2017-03-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Was not worth the money"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The carpet was stained and smelled musty in the room. Bed was not comfortable. And was woke up several times due to the noise. They did have a good selection for breakfast and Staff was friendly. I would not be staying again unless it is cleaned properly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 00gc, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hot Springs, AR, responded to this review 2019-06-18
    • Mike, Thank you for being our guest. We are glad to read you were pleased with our breakfast offerings as well as the service provided by our team. However, we are very sorry for the issue you had with your accommodations. Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Housekeeper, and steps are being taken to ensure that this does not happen again. Our front desk is available 24 hours a day, so we would have been happy to move you to another room at your request. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. General Manager

  • "Ok"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Outdated, rooms need lots of repairs. Clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast is more of a continental breakfast. Definitely not worth over 70ish per night. Close to the races and about 3 or so miles to the convention center.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 00gc, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hot Springs, AR, responded to this review 2019-03-15
    • Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry our hotel did not meet all of your expectations. We agree there are areas within the hotel which are beginning to show their age. We recently completed renovation of the lobby and are planning renovations of other areas to begin very soon. While these plans are being finalized, our goal is to deliver the best service of any hotel in the area, and we hope you will make plans to stay with us again! General Manager

  • "Needs improvement"

    • Reviewed: 2017-04-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Need floors cleaned they were filthy, room needs updated, items torn need replaced, lamp shade was torn, the toliet moved and was unstable. The dining area is very small and the breakfast was cold. It would be nice if the pool and whirlpool stayed open later than 10pm on weekends.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 00gc, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hot Springs, AR, responded to this review 2017-04-04
    • Dear tnreview, thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. Every guest should expect clean, comfortable accommodations and we are sorry for the poor condition of your room. Its clear housekeeping missed some details in servicing your room, and we apologize for letting you down. We look forward to having you stay with us once again to experience the hotel as you should have experienced it this time. General Manager

  • "Stay somewhere else"

    • Reviewed: 2017-03-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Room was not clean when we checked in, bed had been made but empty bottles and cups were on night stand.. Sink in bathroom was cracked, ice machine didn't work nor the coke machine. Motel needs lots of repairs, Very poor parking especially at night when resturant next door is busy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hot Springs, AR, responded to this review 2017-03-23
    • Thank you for posting a review. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay, such as the ice machine and the coke machine. Also, we are sorry that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of your room during your stay, in particular, the bathroom and the night stand. Moreover, we regret to hear that our parking area did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and will be used to consider improvements in the future.

  • "Downward slide"

    • Reviewed: 2016-10-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Have stayed here before but hotel is going down in service, state of rooms, and quality of breakfast. Room had a few bugs. Breakfast had cold potatoes, watery eggs, and the juice dispensed nothing but syrup.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ManagerX1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hot Springs, AR, responded to this review 2016-10-18
    • We were truly glad to have you and appreciate your review. Your comments are disappointing and not typical of our property so we intend to address the areas you have highlighted and make any necessary changes. Guest feedback is very important to us and we hope you can return for a marked improvement over your previous stay. Sincerely, General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC