Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 724 reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Houghton
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
479
Very Good
161
Average
53
Poor
20
Terrible
11
Type of traveler
Business
138
Couples
133
Solo travel
19
Family
355
Friends getaway
39
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 724 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 724 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 724 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 724 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 724 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 724 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Bring food and snacks if you have dietary needs or plan to go to a nearby grocery. You can make it work! We did! (MD P)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-05
  • request a top floor room to reduce noise (laker777)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-09-13
  • Rooms facing East are quiet... (GenoMichiganYooper)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-09
  • I always stay on the third floor, away from the elevator facing the hills behind the hotel. (Stategt)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-14
  • Located close to Walmart, and other dining and tourist venues. And only a few miles from Houghton downtown and MTU. (Larry T)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Visiting college student"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel with friendly staff. Nice offerings and amenities. Appreciate that they allow pets and even had pet gift. Close to trails and food. Easy drive to downtown and MTU sports. Very clean with decent breakfast. Cozy

    • Amber Beaudoin, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review 2022-10-25
    • Stacie, It was a pleasure to read your recent review of our hotel and we thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete it. We are very proud of the team, the product and services we have on offer here and it fantastic to see how much our guests appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back soon.

  • "Great hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff was friendly and upbeat. Rooms were extremely clean, and we all slept soundly in this quiet hotel. Our reservation was last-minute, and the communication via text message was thorough and concise. The pool with the “raining mushroom” was perfect for our little one to play in. We would stay again.

    • Amber Beaudoin, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review 2022-09-26
    • It was a pleasure to read your recent review of our hotel and we thank you for taking the time to complete it. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed every aspect of the experience here, especially regarding our staff and cleanliness. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back and having you be our guest again.

  • "An awesome place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • My room was spacious and very clean - housekeeping came every day. Breakfast was different each day. It was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and kind. It is in a good location and quiet area.

    • Amber Beaudoin, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review 2022-08-12
    • Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We strive to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and are glad to know you enjoyed your time here. We appreciate your compliments and hope you will let us serve you here again.

  • "Business stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • I spend my week in a hotel and this is the best hotel I stay in as it makes you feel comfortable from when you get there until you leave. They always are sincere in asking did you have a nice stay. This is can’t miss place.

    • Amber Beaudoin, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review 2022-07-10
    • It was a pleasure to read your recent review of our hotel and we thank you for taking the time to complete it. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed every aspect of the experience here. We are very proud of the team, the product and services we have to offer here and it's fantastic to see how much our guests appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Houghton.

  • "Fantastic Customer Service"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • The Country Inn & Sweets is Houghton staff was top notch! Very professional & friendly. The hotel was clean, the pool was nice, & there was a lot of parking. The treat bag for our dog was a sweet touch & appreciated. We would definitely stay there again!

    • Amber Beaudoin, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review 2022-06-16
    • It was a pleasure to read your recent review of our hotel and we thank you for taking the time to complete it. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed every aspect of the experience here. I am proud to share with you that it is our passionate and dedicated team who continuously strive to deliver to our guests everything they desire so their time with us is uniquely special. We hope to welcome you back soon!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC