Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 1065 reviews
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Huntersville
Traveler rating
Excellent
582
Very Good
220
Average
105
Poor
75
Terrible
83
Type of traveler
Business
181
Couples
217
Solo travel
50
Family
479
Friends getaway
64
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1065 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1065 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1065 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1065 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1065 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1065 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • None were good, dirty and ugly outdated place. (DeoniaNeveu)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-10
  • Don't choose 408 it has the ice machine!! (Zabelle)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-01-14
  • Skip the balcony; request a room that faces the backside and not the freeway. (Jean Y)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-11-13
  • Stay somewhere else. (Grammaof6)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-11-05
  • Rooms facing the street (Alvaroh633)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great service and stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-29
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I brought in a group of 70 Vietnam vets for a reunion at the hotel. The staff bent over backwards to take care of us. The rooms and service was top notch! Our every need was addressed and taken care of promptly.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC, responded to this review 2022-10-31
    • Hi Jack M , Thank you for sharing this five-star review of our hospitality and service. It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. It was our privilege to do business with you, and it would be our pleasure to continue serving you. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five-star review, and we can't wait to serve you again here at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC.

  • "This is the place to stay."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-19
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Location was perfect, close to many restaurants and the highway (easy on - easy off) Entered the lobby, beautiful and bright. Had an issue at check in, I reserved the wrong dates on line, the staff jumped in and saved the day, set me up in a room with no problem . the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was unbelievable, so many choices and delicious. Check out was a breeze, the staff set me up the the info to join the Radisson rewards club - perfect. Another stay is in my future.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC, responded to this review 2022-09-20
    • Hi Ischillo , Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five-star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!

  • "Beautiful Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Super clean property, great suites, at the same price as a regular room! Very friendly and helpful staff. Check-in and -out was a breeze. Breakfast and other facilities looked great, sadly we had family obligations in the area and could not partake. Would definitely stay there again.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC, responded to this review 2022-08-22
    • Hi Nguadi , It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am pleased to hear that our hotel was clean and our customer service was great. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!

  • "Great place to stay!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • We’ve been staying there a few times already we really like the place it’s very nice clean well-kept and the staff at the front desk are very pleasant and friendly we have not had one issue yet staying there we go down there visiting family and it’s close to them and plus there’s stores around which is kind of nice so we could do some shopping so we will keep going back there.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC, responded to this review 2022-05-10
    • Hi Krazzy, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! We are so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five-star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are!

  • "Stayed for 5 days"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were in town for a family celebration and stayed across the weekend. The motel is conviniently locatecd near resturants and shopping, as well as close to our family. The staff was excellent in helping us with any issue.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC, responded to this review 2022-05-05
    • Hi JGgtowns, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a comfortable and convenient experience for our valued guests. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your special day and celebrations! We are thrilled to find out that we were able to make this occasion more enjoyable and convenient. We hope to see you again, soon! We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff and we all look forward to seeing you again.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC