Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 718 reviews
Ranked #26 of 87 hotels in Irving
Traveler rating
Excellent
321
Very Good
199
Average
90
Poor
51
Terrible
57
Type of traveler
Business
167
Couples
148
Solo travel
58
Family
274
Friends getaway
45
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 718 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 718 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 718 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 718 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 718 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 718 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don’t stay here if you expect the shuttle to the airport to run when it’s supposed to. (667SarahB667)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-06
  • stay somewhere else (dkarcherbrady)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-06-24
  • As for a room not facing the highway. (Traveler M)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-01-05
  • go for the room rather than suite (Dan_travels_alot)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-12-09
  • I was on the top floor, had a nice view and the room was quiet. (Randall P)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-10-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Shuttle to airport a plus. Great breakfast. Good pool for the kids. Room clean.. beds and pillows comfortable. Proximity to DFW perfect. Arrived late so did not notice if any restaurants were close. Staff excellent

  • "Awesome"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a positive experience from check in to check out. The bed was comfortable, air conditioner worked really well, Front desk clerk was courteous and knowledgeable throughout our stay. All was very clean from front door to our room. We will definitely stay here on our next trip

  • "Very big rooms"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • The rooms were very clean! The beds were so comfy! Great location! Lots of dining close by!! Very friendly front desk clerk!! Perfect for a family stay!!! We'll definitely book again on our next visit!

  • "Review"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Central, clean, modern and comfortable. Checkin and checkout were easy. Breakfast was better than expected and a really good quality. Would stay again. Why on earth do you need 200 characters for a review. This will stop people submitting anything!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • General M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, DFW Airport South, TX, responded to this review 2020-04-10
    • Thank you so much for your positive response!! Positive responses like these are what keep us going and we will be sharing this with the team! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!

  • "Wonderful"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was there for 4 nights. Room was always clean when I returned. Staff friendly and helpful. Hot breakfast every day. I will definitely return to it. Convenient to the highway and Apsen Creek restaurant was walking distance

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, DFW Airport South, TX, responded to this review 2019-12-07
    • Thank you for your review on your recent visit to the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson. We're happy to hear you had the chance to take in some of our extensive art collection and savor some of the nearby food & beverage restaurants. If given the opportunity, we'd love you have you back!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC