Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5 470 reviews
Ranked #21 of 36 hotels in Kalamazoo
Traveler rating
Excellent
131
Very Good
94
Average
74
Poor
67
Terrible
104
Type of traveler
Business
107
Couples
53
Solo travel
26
Family
199
Friends getaway
38
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 470 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 470 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 470 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 470 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 470 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 470 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for most recently cleaned room (LaurieBMichigan)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-06
  • Property is next to the airport and there is construction. The directions were hard to follow but the property is quiet. (ajb7411)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-18
  • Construction is a bit confusing listen to gps and watch signs. (Spattytrip)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-07
  • I had a fantastic stay. The staff were all wonderful. (V6978BUdenisef)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-04-27
  • Best service and clean rooms (865vamshik)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-09-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff are amazing and love their jobs it's shows. Rooms were big and spacious and the beds were comfortable. There was always someone at the front desk and always greated me with a smile. So would recommend

    • Guest Relations Manager, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this review 2022-01-14
    • Thank you angschafer2 , your review is very impressive to us. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five-star experience.

  • "Romantic Getaway"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Rooms were Large and Spotless! Front desk staff Renee was Prompt, Precise and very warm. I look forward to the next time! This is a 3-Star with a 5-Star Atmosphere! Thank you for standing by your name!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Harry P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this review 2020-03-06
    • Thank you for staying at Country Inn and Suites.

  • "My stay with Country inn and suites"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The staff were all super helpful and left me not wanting for anything. The room was everything I hoped it would be as well as extremely clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend staying here!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • omanager1912, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this review 2020-06-03
    • Dear Kristinabuck, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Quiet and comfortable"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed due to the bad weather but was pleasantly surprised by the spacious room and comfy bed. The staff got me checked in quickly and with a smile. Will definitely be back to stay again when the remodel is finished!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this review 2020-06-26
    • Hi spencerdudd, It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each of our guests. Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you for letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. We value our customers well and we are happy that you stayed with us! Thank you very much.

  • "Another great stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-13
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I had another great stay at Country Inn and Suites in Kalamazoo, MI. The staff was welcoming and the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. .. Breakfast was good. . I can't wait to come back after the room renovations. I stay here whenever I am in town.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • omanager1912, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this review 2020-06-03
    • Dear buddtammy Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC