TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 421 reviews 421 reviews
Ranked #20 of 36 hotels in Kalamazoo

Traveler rating

Excellent
117
Very Good
92
Average
64
Poor
63
Terrible
85

Type of traveler

Business
98
Couples
44
Solo travel
23
Family
188
Friends getaway
38

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Property is next to the airport and there is construction. The directions were hard to follow but the property is quiet. (ajb7411)
    TripAdvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-18
  • Construction is a bit confusing listen to gps and watch signs. (Spattytrip)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-07
  • I had a fantastic stay. The staff were all wonderful. (V6978BUdenisef)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-04-27
  • Best service and clean rooms (865vamshik)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-09-24
  • The best rooms are located all the way at another hotel...anywhere else (XawilsonX)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Romantic Getaway"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type:
  • Rooms were Large and Spotless! Front desk staff Renee was Prompt, Precise and very warm. I look forward to the next time! This is a 3-Star with a 5-Star Atmosphere! Thank you for standing by your name!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Harry P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this review 2020-03-06
    • Thank you for staying at Country Inn and Suites.

  • "My stay with Country inn and suites"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-03
    • Trip type:
  • The staff were all super helpful and left me not wanting for anything. The room was everything I hoped it would be as well as extremely clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend staying here!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • omanager1912, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this review 2020-06-03
    • Dear Kristinabuck, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Quiet and comfortable"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed due to the bad weather but was pleasantly surprised by the spacious room and comfy bed. The staff got me checked in quickly and with a smile. Will definitely be back to stay again when the remodel is finished!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this review 2020-06-26
    • Hi spencerdudd, It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each of our guests. Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you for letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. We value our customers well and we are happy that you stayed with us! Thank you very much.

  • "Another great stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-13
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I had another great stay at Country Inn and Suites in Kalamazoo, MI. The staff was welcoming and the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. .. Breakfast was good. . I can't wait to come back after the room renovations. I stay here whenever I am in town.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • omanager1912, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this review 2020-06-03
    • Dear buddtammy Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "5 star amazing stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is amazing, the stay was very nice the staff makes you feel right at home. The breakfast is good and is always warm they have coffee 24/7 which is nice. I was sorry I had to leave.5 star all the way.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC