Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 813 reviews
Ranked #4 of 22 hotels in Kansas City
Traveler rating
Excellent
406
Very Good
205
Average
81
Poor
59
Terrible
62
Type of traveler
Business
135
Couples
194
Solo travel
30
Family
321
Friends getaway
78
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 813 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 813 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 813 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 813 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 813 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 813 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • First or third floor. Second floor you hear everything above you. (BonnieJ987)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-10-11
  • Get a room away from the pool, elevator, or ice machine (World_Traveler_6216)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-03
  • Request a room AWAY for a Jacuzzi tub. (FarmGirl62)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-02-13
  • Get a high floor (Paul N)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-12-25
  • The breakfast is exceptional (Amanda T)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-10-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent property"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Property was very clean and well cared for. The staff was friendly and accommodating. There was no noise in the hallways or on the above floors. The breakfast area was clean and checked on by staff in a timely manner.

    • KC Night Audit, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kansas City at Village West, KS, responded to this review 2022-07-31
    • Thank you so much for this review. This is amazing and we truly do appreciate this. WOW 5/5, this is what we are here for!! Please come back and see us!!!

  • "Great experience"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • I wish I could live there lol it was great. The location and professionalism was on point. I loved everything about being there well until I had to check out which was sad. You will love to stay there as well and right next to the Kansas Motor Speedway.

    • KC Night Audit, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kansas City at Village West, KS, responded to this review 2022-05-25
    • Thank you so much and we appreciate your comments. This is really good and makes us feel amazing. We truly do strive for great customer service and hope you come back to see us. - Royce Shields GM

  • "Great hotel and excellent customer service!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-04
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great staff at this location. So much personal service by all of the staff. GM Royce Shields was at the front desk when we checked in and checked out. I had such a great experience I gave her a hug before I left. This was my 3rd time at this property and I loved it! Also thank you to Sydnee and Angelica at the front desk and a very special thanks to Mabel and William who served us such a wonderfull breakfast! The room was great, the location is great, what else can I say!

    • KC Night Audit, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kansas City at Village West, KS, responded to this review 2022-05-09
    • Thank you so much for this!! We truly appreciate your review and feedback. This makes us feel really good and we can't wait to see you on your next visit with us!!! - Royce GM

  • "Perfecto!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • We had business in the area and this hotel had great reviews and a great location to suit our needs as well as a good price. We were very pleased with the facility overall and our room was excellent- more than we expected! We will definitely try to stay here again should we come back to this area.

    • KC Night Audit, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kansas City at Village West, KS, responded to this review 2022-02-06
    • Thank you for such a great review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to when you come back next time.

  • "Great Hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • I received a great nights sleep at this hotel. The bed was so comfortable that I even slept through my alarm!LOL. Fortunately I woke up in time to take care of my business. Also, their pool and hot tub open earlier and stay open longer than most other hotels where I’ve stayed.It was so easy to plan a swim, and not be rushed about it.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC