TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 282 reviews
Ranked #4 of 30 hotels in Katy
Traveler rating
Excellent
201
Very Good
57
Average
13
Poor
4
Terrible
7
Type of traveler
Business
70
Couples
42
Solo travel
17
Family
120
Friends getaway
16
Rating summary
Location
TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 282 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 282 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 282 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 282 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 282 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 282 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The rooms by the road can be a bit loud. I will request a parking lot side room next time. (bandman)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-21
  • Good location (Vika S)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-09-18
  • Even though the highway is close by we did not hear any car noise. Slept well. (djkkramos)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-08-09
  • Very quiet hotel. Soudproof is good. Noise is not a problem. (LEEKIM1957)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-02-22
  • We had several family members staying here and they put us all on the same floor, which was a nice touch. All the rooms were nice. (Andree D)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-12-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "The best way to Zoom for Conferences during COVID times"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • I am attending a lot of my conferences and workshops via ZOOM, during these covid 19 times. So i have a space that is quiet without distractions, I find myself checking into a local hotel. This way animals, roommates, and just life in general does not get in the way. I found it nice to be able to get up in the morning and exercise in the pool. before my 8+ hour day of training sessions. I rented the suite so I had plenty of options to spread out and get online to attend the many work shops. Plenty of places to grab food nearby, and a great kitchen area to cook meals in my room. I will be back for any future training sessions or even if I just need a break from my own place.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Katy (Houston West), TX, responded to this review 2020-06-18
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staffs hospitality and our hotel amenities as well as location near the Katy Mills Mall and Texas Typhoon water park. Our staff truly appreciates your kind comments and we strive our best to treat all guests with the highest level of satisfaction possible! We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Weekend getaway"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-25
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel was very nice. It had comfortable accommodations, and the staff was very nice. The bed was comfortable, the other seating was nice, and the hotel was close to so many restaurants. Overall a comfortable stay.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Katy (Houston West), TX, responded to this review 2020-05-26
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staffs hospitality and our hotel amenities as well as location near the Katy Mills Mall and Texas Typhoon water park. Our staff truly appreciates your kind comments and we strive our best to treat all guests with the highest level of satisfaction possible! We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great stay!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-19
    • Trip type:
  • I was juat wanting to come relax as I needed to leave my current living situation. It was a great overall stay! Wiah the breakfast in a bag had more of a variety. Perhaps some fruit or maybe some yogurt.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Katy (Houston West), TX, responded to this review 2020-05-20
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staffs hospitality and our hotel amenities as well as location near the Katy Mills Mall and Texas Typhoon water park. Our staff truly appreciates your kind comments and we strive our best to treat all guests with the highest level of satisfaction possible! We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Good value of money"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-04-23
    • Trip type:
  • Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean. Rooms having everything you need and bathroom is having great shower. As the minus, the air conditioner is too noisy. Separate table to do business staff and work. View is ok. The hotel having many shops around.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Katy (Houston West), TX, responded to this review 2020-04-24
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staffs hospitality and our hotel amenities as well as location near the Katy Mills Mall and Texas Typhoon water park. Our staff truly appreciates your kind comments and we strive our best to treat all guests with the highest level of satisfaction possible! We look forward to your next stay.

  • "best stay ever"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type:
  • service from housekeeping to management was fantastic. The rooms were very nice, clean, and a great value compared to Many that I have spent time in this past year. amenities were great, staff was always eager to get anything I could need. the beds were extremely comfortable. I slept really well I will be back!!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Katy (Houston West), TX, responded to this review 2020-01-25
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staffs hospitality and our hotel amenities as well as location near the Katy Mills Mall and Texas Typhoon water park. Our staff truly appreciates your kind comments and we strive our best to treat all guests with the highest level of satisfaction possible! We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC