Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 506 reviews
Ranked #7 of 20 hotels in La Crosse
Traveler rating
Excellent
230
Very Good
196
Average
51
Poor
19
Terrible
10
Type of traveler
Business
48
Couples
135
Solo travel
36
Family
162
Friends getaway
49
Rating summary
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 506 reviews
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 506 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 506 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 506 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 506 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 506 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Lock your cars! A few unlocked cars were rifled through overnight (suemM5334RV)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-30
  • Our room had easy access to the door closest to the parking lot. (Bruce W)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-24
  • I am not sure there is a "Best Room"...I was quite content in ours. (phil j)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-11
  • We were in the back of the building. Had an access door right next to our room. Easy access to our vehicle. (Linda M)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-08
  • This is the place to stay. I will return (Klymena)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-18
    • Trip type:
  • We were only there one night, but had a great experience for the price. Rooms and Facilities were well kept and clean. We are very glad we chose Country Inn & Suites for our short stay. Thank you very much!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Mayur Patel, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, La Crosse, WI, responded to this review 2020-09-24
    • Dear mrktam, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are working extra hard during these difficult times to maintain a safe, clean, and healthy stay for all of our guest and staff so we appreciate our guest noticing the extra effort! We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Very nice hotel!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-23
    • Trip type:
  • A very nice and quiet hotel. Good location in the city. Comfortable bed and pillows. Love the bathroom layout. Had to request hair dryer (not in the room due to Civid measures I'm guessing) but that wasn't a big deal. Impressed with their Covid 19 measures. Room and hotel spotless!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Mayur Patel, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, La Crosse, WI, responded to this review 2020-09-18
    • Dear K8480LUsharong, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Funeral"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-20
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent, all the staff made us feel right at home. The Motel was very clean and everything was conveniently close to our room. Our stay was because of my Mothers passing and all the staff were considerate and kind.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Mayur Patel, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, La Crosse, WI, responded to this review 2020-09-24
    • Dear Terry, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are sorry for the passing of your Mother. We hope to see you in the future when visiting or passing through for a more positive occasion.

  • "need better wifi"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-03
    • Trip type:
  • the hotel and the room were very clean and the staff was really helpful. the wifi barely would stay connected. personally I love this hotel but will have to reconsider now with the terrible internet service

    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Mayur Patel, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, La Crosse, WI, responded to this review 2020-09-24
    • Dear khelseth, Thank you for taking a moment out of your day to let us know how your stay was. We are sorry to read that you had a difficult time using our wifi connection. In the future please don't hesitate to call down to the desk to see if there is someway we can better accommodate you such as room location for connection or provide you with another wifi vpn. We hope to see you again in the future fo another chance to exceed your expectations.

  • "Very CLEAN"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-20
    • Trip type:
  • Our 5 night stay was great! This is an older motel but it was very clean and quiet. I would stay here again. It is located by the interstate but far enough away from it to not hear the noise. We were able to bike right from the motel to get to where we wanted. It was a safe neighborhood. Oh, there is a restaurant right next door which had very reasonable prices and excellent food.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Mayur Patel, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, La Crosse, WI, responded to this review 2020-09-24
    • Dear rvwone4fun, Thank you for taking a moment to let us know how your stay was. We appreciate all of our guest feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay as well as the local area. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC