Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 758 reviews
Ranked #58 of 397 hotels in San Antonio
Traveler rating
Excellent
415
Very Good
178
Average
63
Poor
49
Terrible
53
Type of traveler
Business
65
Couples
42
Solo travel
31
Family
532
Friends getaway
20
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 758 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 758 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 758 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 758 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 758 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 758 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get a room that has been recently renovated. They apparently pulled up the old carpet in some rooms. (841shellym)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2023-01-03
  • Decent pool and hot tub, there is a gym, and cool hangout area. (Emily T)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-11-06
  • not 118 due to the ice machine (orrs1999)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-11
  • Parking was convenient. The interstate traffic was heavier Saturday morning/afternoon when leaving Texas. (SElizabeth1)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-14
  • If you want to be close to Lackland, travel a little ways up 410. They have better hotels and you are still within 5 mins from Lackland. (Floridamom77)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Country Inn was comfortable and safe!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Country Inn is a good choice for hotel booking. The staff was friendly and efficient; the public spaces were clean and maintained. Cookie and a cup of coffee awaited me, AND a very clean, spacius room.. The room seemed soundproof, as no outside noises were heard. Best of all, the comfy bed with a good mattress made for a restful night. My send-off gift of a hot breakfast was most appreciated. I will return when visiting family in the area.

  • "Yay!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • An overall great experience. Great room, friendly staff, and a good breakfast. 10/10 would go back and would highly recommend. I should have extended my stay. My next hotel was nice, but skimped on breakfast.

    • Neil Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review 2023-01-06
    • Thank you for the wonderful feedback!

  • "Great Place"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • very clean and staff is super awesome - if you have family/friends at Lackland AF base this place is perfect- breakfast bar was sensational - if I ever go to San Antonio again staying at Radisson - the place was awesome

    • Neil Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review 2022-10-28
    • Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay!

  • "Tx. Alamo Aloha Fiestaval 2022"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everything was awesome. From the phone call with Tom to checking out. We had our out of town participants staying at the Hotel. We had a Kanikapila in the meeting room that they set up for us. Everything was so much more "awesomeness" than expected. We will back next year. Mahalo

    • Neil Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review 2022-04-08
    • Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us!

  • "Fun times"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very satisfied thank you…. Would recommend to everyone…. All aspects of our stay was great … my family was very happy … your front desk personnel very very helpful and so nice and attentive your breakfast delicious

    • Neil Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review 2022-01-13
    • Thank you for the kind response! We are thrilled you and the family had a great stay and are truly delighted that everything went well!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC