Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 747 reviews
Ranked #51 of 394 hotels in San Antonio
Traveler rating
Excellent
411
Very Good
178
Average
61
Poor
48
Terrible
49
Type of traveler
Business
65
Couples
42
Solo travel
31
Family
532
Friends getaway
19
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 747 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 747 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 747 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 747 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 747 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 747 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • not 118 due to the ice machine (orrs1999)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-11
  • Parking was convenient. The interstate traffic was heavier Saturday morning/afternoon when leaving Texas. (SElizabeth1)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-14
  • If you want to be close to Lackland, travel a little ways up 410. They have better hotels and you are still within 5 mins from Lackland. (Floridamom77)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-08
  • 2 story hotel, but no elevator (RobinMeskill)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-16
  • Make sure they don't put you by the ice machine above the hotel laundry room (KevinW5390)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Tx. Alamo Aloha Fiestaval 2022"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everything was awesome. From the phone call with Tom to checking out. We had our out of town participants staying at the Hotel. We had a Kanikapila in the meeting room that they set up for us. Everything was so much more "awesomeness" than expected. We will back next year. Mahalo

    • Neil Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review 2022-04-08
    • Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us!

  • "Fun times"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very satisfied thank you…. Would recommend to everyone…. All aspects of our stay was great … my family was very happy … your front desk personnel very very helpful and so nice and attentive your breakfast delicious

    • Neil Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review 2022-01-13
    • Thank you for the kind response! We are thrilled you and the family had a great stay and are truly delighted that everything went well!

  • "Great food"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Definitely I will go back. The hotel was clean and very conformable, the food was great . The reception area was clean and excellent. Parking car outside the window room like me, and the hotel was beautifully.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Perfect for Lackland BMY graduation"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Close to base and friendly staff. Everything was great from the breakfast to the rooms. Check in was simple as well as check out. My son loved the waffle maker for breakfast and I enjoyed the variety of what was there to choose from.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Great Hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is a great place to stay. I thought it was a good value for the money, and the staff was accommodating. The fact they include a breakfast is nice, and some of the hot options change each day, so you don't have to have the same old thing unless you want to. Snacks are also available for a reasonable charge, too.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Thomas R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review 2020-02-23
    • Thank you for your awesome review. I will share this with the staff!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC