Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 208 reviews
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Lawrence
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
170
Very Good
24
Average
4
Poor
1
Terrible
9
Type of traveler
Business
35
Couples
28
Solo travel
14
Family
93
Friends getaway
11
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 208 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 208 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 208 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 208 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 208 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 208 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • King Suites are extreamly spacious (JoeHam2789)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-04-08
  • Rooms on the south side are next to the highway and noisy (room 301). (Diane N)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-07-17
  • Great hotel for University families - not far from KU - Rock Chalk (SuL1962)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-07-02
  • East facing rooms offer more expansive view (jsfmiller)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-05-28
  • Every room is brand new (edward1022)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-04-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean, modern, comfy bed, and good COVID-19 considerations"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-02
    • Trip type:
  • My room was clean, modern, and comfy. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure my needs were met. Considering the restrictions for COVID-19, my breakfast was good, not just a grab and go bag. I really enjoyed my stay and would come back again.

    • Justin Foster, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lawrence, KS, responded to this review 2020-09-04
    • Dear 977sonjal, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and we also look forward to your next visit. Thank you for being our guest!

  • "Great Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-13
    • Trip type:
  • Everything was wonderful! We had a great time at the pool. The staff was really helpful and kind! My family really enjoyed our stay. the hotel was nice and clean, it smelled good and was very relaxing!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Justin Foster, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lawrence, KS, responded to this review 2020-08-27
    • Dear krystle19862020, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit to Lawrence, KS. Thank you for being our guest!

  • "Quiet, clean, great breakfast!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-18
    • Trip type:
  • I am very picky when it comes to hotels. This hotel is newer, however, it is very clean, quiet, and the breakfast choices were great. The walls seem more soundproof than many hotels I have stayed in. I would stay here again.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Nice"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type:
  • Nice clean property. Very professional and friendly staff. Very welcoming. Room very clean. Breakfast is very good. Beds were comfortable that sleep was great! The outside fire going was a nice ambiance.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • EmilyT2977, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lawrence, KS, responded to this review 2020-03-10
    • Dear Nursejuliad, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for being our guest.

  • "Modern, Clean and confortable"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in February 2020 during a business trip and it was perfect. The room was very quiet, confortable and clean. The hotel is modern and updated. I will come again the next time I am in the area.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • EmilyT2977, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lawrence, KS, responded to this review 2020-03-11
    • Dear eddyvuylsteker, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed you stay. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for being our guest!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC