Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 223 reviews
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Lawrence
Traveler rating
Excellent
183
Very Good
25
Average
4
Poor
2
Terrible
9
Type of traveler
Business
40
Couples
30
Solo travel
14
Family
94
Friends getaway
11
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 223 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 223 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 223 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 223 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 223 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 223 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Set’em up Jacks was very close and very good food and quick service. (hippie_hikers-2)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-09-20
  • One side faces a row of portable toilets in the adjacent property. (RuthT524)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-27
  • King Suites are extreamly spacious (JoeHam2789)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-04-08
  • Rooms on the south side are next to the highway and noisy (room 301). (Diane N)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-07-17
  • Great hotel for University families - not far from KU - Rock Chalk (SuL1962)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-07-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Place to Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-30
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Everything was very nice and I highly recommend this hotel. It was very fresh and clean and the staff was excellent! The lady at the desk when I checked in was very nice and made me feel so welcome. I definitely plan to stay here the next time I’m traveling through town.

    • Country Lawrence, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lawrence, KS, responded to this review 2022-10-31
    • Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to see you enjoyed the stay and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you for being our guest!

  • "Team sports trip, our stay was very welcoming..."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • The rooms were very nice and clean and breakfast was superb. We will definately rebook in the further events in Lawrence. I also loved theat the location was very close to Haskell Indian Nation University.

    • Country Lawrence, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lawrence, KS, responded to this review 2022-10-17
    • Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to see you enjoyed the stay and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you for being our guest!

  • "A 49er"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Visiting on our way home to MI and making this my 49th State. Also born in '49. Great accommodations, especially for a Navy Vet. Spacious room and provided 'early' access to Breakfast so what's not to like?

    • Country Lawrence, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lawrence, KS, responded to this review 2022-09-19
    • Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to see you enjoyed the stay and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you for being our guest!

  • "Very nice!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice, clean hotel! Very welcoming staff. I would stay here again. The outside fire is a nice feature. The pool was nice and well kept. The breakfast was amazing! Great place to stay! Staff are always cleaning and there to help anyway they can.

    • Country Lawrence, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lawrence, KS, responded to this review 2022-08-22
    • Dear jlshaux, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to see you enjoyed the stay and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you for being our guest!

  • "6/10 clean, updated -and friendly"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great stay! Staff was top notch, lobby and rooms were clean and looked brand new. Haven’t stayed at a County Inn and suites for a long time, will give it another try after this visit. Only complaint is that the bagels at breakfast seemed to be several days old but not a big deal in the grand scheme of things.

    • Country Lawrence, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lawrence, KS, responded to this review 2022-08-17
    • Dear escarl829048 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to see you enjoyed the stay and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you for being our guest!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC