Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 753 reviews
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Lehighton
Traveler rating
Excellent
374
Very Good
186
Average
82
Poor
60
Terrible
51
Type of traveler
Business
58
Couples
183
Solo travel
23
Family
339
Friends getaway
77
Rating summary
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 753 reviews
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 753 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 753 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 753 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 753 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 753 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you do not have a vehicle stock up at the local grocery store as ride share options are not readily available. (AgentHowell)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-11
  • . PJ Whelian's Pub (walking distance) is a great family friendly place to eat. (mzenglish)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-19
  • Rooms on the back side of the building are close to the highway and are likely noisier than those on the front side. (TeamPidge)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-20
  • Try to get a room on the 3rd floor and away from the highway or back side of the hotel. (DaveKachel)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-08-23
  • There is a snack machine outside room 313, so that room may be noisy? (uktravailer)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-06-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Place to Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything was very good.. Breakfast was a huge plus and very good.. Very clean..!! I would recommend for sure!! It is also close to the Turnpike but you hear no noise once inside. Pool is small but nice for a quick dip..

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton-Jim Thorpe, PA, responded to this review 2022-09-02
    • Hi Eric B, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff, breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. Your business and your recommendation is very important to us and we look forward to serving you again here at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton-Jim Thorpe, PA

  • "Best Place"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Modern, Clean, Comfortable, decent closets & drawer space. Really pleasant people working in the hotel. Pool & gym were fun and clean. Breakfast was good too. Really enjoyed our hassle free comfortable experience.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton-Jim Thorpe, PA, responded to this review 2022-08-17
    • Hi Explore38332754668, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our breakfast and amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

  • "A great place to stay after a fun filled day at Knoebels"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • A wonderful place to stay for the whole family. Large rooms for large families. It’s the nicest hotel close to Knoebels. This beat driving home after the park closed. We will visit both Knoebels and Country Inn and Suites more often now that we’ve found this gem.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton-Jim Thorpe, PA, responded to this review 2022-08-07
    • Hi janicecharlton, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! We are glad to know you found the location of our hotel convenient and enjoyed our hotel's amenities provided. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five-star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!

  • "Nice hotel. Definitely would recommend"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had family vacation in Jim Thorpe. We had four rooms. Beds were comfortable. The hotel was very accommodating. Breakfast was good and rooms were comfortable. We would definitely stay here again. Everyone had a great time.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton-Jim Thorpe, PA, responded to this review 2022-07-04
    • Dear Marthaschumaker, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience with us. We are so encouraged to always do good for our guests. We are really appreciative of your generous compliments about our location, comfortable bed, clean rooms, and breakfast. We are glad you enjoy staying with us and we hope to see you again.

  • "Convenient lodging for Palmerton/Lehighton/Jim Thorpe area"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The Country Inn & Suites was a convenient lodging choice close to the freeways. Check in and out were very easy and contactless on the check out. An additional safety measure was no housekeeping during our stay but we could request anything we needed. Also the price was reasonable for the space in the room and the hotel amenities. I would certainly return when I am in the area.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton-Jim Thorpe, PA, responded to this review 2022-05-26
    • Hi PyddleFootfromKent, I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review and thank you for leaving your five-star rating of our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Our management is always happy to serve you and we can't wait to see you again!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC