Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 771 reviews
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Lehighton
Traveler rating
Excellent
380
Very Good
193
Average
85
Poor
60
Terrible
53
Type of traveler
Business
60
Couples
183
Solo travel
23
Family
340
Friends getaway
77
Rating summary
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 771 reviews
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 771 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 771 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 771 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 771 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 771 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you do not have a vehicle stock up at the local grocery store as ride share options are not readily available. (AgentHowell)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-11
  • . PJ Whelian's Pub (walking distance) is a great family friendly place to eat. (mzenglish)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-19
  • Rooms on the back side of the building are close to the highway and are likely noisier than those on the front side. (TeamPidge)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-20
  • Try to get a room on the 3rd floor and away from the highway or back side of the hotel. (DaveKachel)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-08-23
  • There is a snack machine outside room 313, so that room may be noisy? (uktravailer)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-06-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Ski trip"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean, easy, and I didn’t have to be concerned about breakfast as they had a decent spread to choose from. Cocktails and wine along with snacks & meds were available for purchase and were easily added to my room.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton-Jim Thorpe, PA, responded to this review 2023-01-10
    • Hi laurenS12178, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that the breakfast choices was to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

  • "Comfy and clean"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I’m checking to check out everything was fine. Our room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. The breakfast was good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is a little tricky to get to since it’s off the turnpike so pay attention to your directions.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton-Jim Thorpe, PA, responded to this review 2022-12-30
    • Hi TrishaMarie, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience with us. We are so encouraged to always do good for our guests. We are really appreciative of your generous compliments about our location, comfortable bed, clean rooms, friendly staff, and the breakfast. We are glad you enjoy staying with us and we hope to see you again.

  • "Nice Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The room was very comfortable and nice! Great bathroom/ very clean! Quiet room! Looked like a nice indoor pool. There were lots of amenities. Good snack selection upon entering. Good selection at breakfast as well. Nice stay all together!

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton-Jim Thorpe, PA, responded to this review 2022-12-14
    • Hi Inspiration154464, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our breakfast and amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

  • "Best hotel in the area"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very clean every time. Room is well stocked. The air works perfectly and if there is ever an issue they fix it right away. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. There is plenty of room in the rooms and everything is modern.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton-Jim Thorpe, PA, responded to this review 2022-12-05
    • Hi cbird222022, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Our team works hard to ensure a clean, pleasant and a satisfying experience for all our guests and we are pleased to hear that yours was a great stay. Your business and your recommendation is very important to us and we look forward to serving you again here at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton-Jim Thorpe, PA.

  • "Love Jim Thorpe"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great hotel.. fantastic staff .. no issues & any and all requests were handled promptly.. added additional room nights at the last minute& there were no issues and Caitlin Swartz · Assistant General Manager was so easy to work with .. she is the sweetest

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton-Jim Thorpe, PA, responded to this review 2022-11-17
    • Hi roseW9017MN, A big thank you for leaving your five-star rating of our hotel. We are glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We will share your comments with our staff especially Caitlin. We look forward to seeing you again.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC