Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 474 reviews
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Lexington
Traveler rating
Excellent
171
Very Good
123
Average
105
Poor
40
Terrible
35
Type of traveler
Business
44
Couples
94
Solo travel
28
Family
239
Friends getaway
17
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 474 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 474 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 474 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 474 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 474 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 474 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms in front face a road, rooms in back are better xcept on Friday nights in fall. (Al B)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-20
  • Get something in the back away from the traffic. Coupons from the welcome centers work, and when valid, will save a ton of money. (Dennis G)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-06-25
  • Top floor is perfect at the end! You'll sleep so soundly! (katec433)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-01-18
  • The suits are great. (JoelD-TN)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-11-24
  • Rooms in the back are likely the quietest. A bit of noise from the road on the front side. (viajero5)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-06-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Outstanding Hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • The evening started with frustrations trying to find a hotel during a time of college students were moving into their dorms. It was raining and we were tired. I went to the front counter to see if any rooms were available and was greeted by an extremely professional young lady. She said that she had a room that met my requirements, two queen beds. We talked for a few minutes, and she informed me of all the historical areas that Lexington had to offer. I could tell that she was excited to be living in the area. When I went to pay for the room, she noticed my military ID, she said sir thank you for your service, we give military discounts here. She thanked me for my service and said her brother was in the military also. Her name is Anna. When I walked away, I left thinking, Customer service is still alive and well and she proved that statement was true in less than 15 minutes. The hotel was clean, and the beds were comfortable. A very nice experience in the rooms and the front desk clerk, Anna

    • Sara Sensabaugh, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2022-08-19
    • Thank you for submitting a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

  • "CIS Lexington Va."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • One week stay, everything was spot on! The room was clean, kept clean , an no issues. The Breakfast was always read before 6am, the staff was friendly an knowledgeable of the area . Parking maybe a little tight for larger trucks an RV, busses but it’ll work out.

    • Sara Sensabaugh, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2022-07-18
    • Thank you for submitting a review of our property!

  • "Fun Fill"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had a wonderful time in Virginia. My family and I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites the staff was wonderful, check in was easy. The breakfast was excellent and the staff kept the food stocked. Great

    • Sara Sensabaugh, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2022-05-08
    • Thank you for submitting a review of our hotel!

  • "Pleasant stay overall"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • A group of family members came to go to the safari and hike the natural bridge park. We stayed one night at this location. It was good for what we needed it for. If you are staying longer, I’d suggest packing a cooler with microwaveable meals, as breakfast options are scare due to Covid.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Sara Sensabaugh, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2020-09-24
    • Thank you for submitting a review of our property!

  • "Stress Free weekend"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I needed to get away and this was the perfect place. COVID19 closed the pool, but my stay was still great. I've come to Lexington many times and I've stayed here few times.and my stay has always been restful. Thanks.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Sara Sensabaugh, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2020-09-24
    • Thank you for submitting a review!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC