Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 467 reviews
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Lexington
Traveler rating
Excellent
168
Very Good
123
Average
104
Poor
39
Terrible
33
Type of traveler
Business
43
Couples
93
Solo travel
28
Family
239
Friends getaway
17
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 467 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 467 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 467 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 467 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 467 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 467 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms in front face a road, rooms in back are better xcept on Friday nights in fall. (Al B)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-20
  • Get something in the back away from the traffic. Coupons from the welcome centers work, and when valid, will save a ton of money. (Dennis G)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-06-25
  • Top floor is perfect at the end! You'll sleep so soundly! (katec433)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-01-18
  • The suits are great. (JoelD-TN)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-11-24
  • Rooms in the back are likely the quietest. A bit of noise from the road on the front side. (viajero5)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-06-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Pleasant stay overall"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-24
    • Trip type:
  • A group of family members came to go to the safari and hike the natural bridge park. We stayed one night at this location. It was good for what we needed it for. If you are staying longer, I’d suggest packing a cooler with microwaveable meals, as breakfast options are scare due to Covid.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Sara Sensabaugh, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2020-09-24
    • Thank you for submitting a review of our property!

  • "Stress Free weekend"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-04
    • Trip type:
  • I needed to get away and this was the perfect place. COVID19 closed the pool, but my stay was still great. I've come to Lexington many times and I've stayed here few times.and my stay has always been restful. Thanks.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Sara Sensabaugh, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2020-09-24
    • Thank you for submitting a review!

  • "Would stay again!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-08
    • Trip type:
  • Passing through on a trip, would stay again. The only things I'd recommend is updating the ways to keep infants. Perhaps investing in some pack and plays. Other than that, everyone was wonderful and we'd be happy to stay again.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2020-06-14
    • Thank you for submitting a review!

  • "COVID Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-04-27
    • Trip type:
  • as many people are not traveling at this time and all the scare and health concerns this property did everything right now to still making people feel comfortable and at home. Hope to visit again with the family for a more fun reason next stay :)

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2020-06-14
    • Thank you for submitting a review of our property!

  • "Outstanding Location, Warm Hospitality, and Great Breakfast"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel has been newly renovated, and has many outstanding amenities, including close proximity to the highway and to Lexington. All the people we met were kind, thoughtful and wanting to make sure we had a positive experience with the hotel. Thank you for your kindness!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this review 2020-01-26
    • Thank you for submitting a review of our property!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC