Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 184 reviews
Ranked #16 of 78 hotels in Lubbock
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
133
Very Good
17
Average
10
Poor
10
Terrible
14
Type of traveler
Business
43
Couples
19
Solo travel
8
Family
70
Friends getaway
13
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 184 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 184 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 184 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 184 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 184 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 184 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Corner rooms have less foot traffic and are much more quiet (Inspiration461651)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-12
  • Not exactly close to Texas Tech if you are needing close to there. (488leesaw)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-27
  • "Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny" (348cassieh)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-12-11
  • 3rd floor OK, but i could hear the 4th floor folks. (SimpleGuy62)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-11-15
  • Walls are very thin. One can hear people next door and above. (Wanderer80497)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-08-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-22
    • Trip type:
  • Highly recommend this hotel the cleanliness. The workers in the front so nice. Will definitely tell others bout this hotel and the excellent service we received. Definitely will be staying again soon.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Country Lubbock, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lubbock Southwest, TX, responded to this review 2020-07-23
    • Thank you for your kind words! We will share this with our staff and we look forward to seeing you again!

  • "Great stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-09
    • Trip type:
  • Tge staff at my check in and out were amazing! I had a great deal of fun. The staff was beyond awesome. I enjoyed Lubbock a great deal and it was awesome. I love the atmosphere I love the elements and I loved the city!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • COUNTRYINNLBKGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lubbock Southwest, TX, responded to this review 2020-06-14
    • We can't thank you enough for staying with us and taking the time to write us a review. I'm so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at our new hotel! Thank you for your business, and we hope to serve you again in the future.

  • "Road trip stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-22
    • Trip type:
  • We enjoyed the stay overall. The jacuzzi was ok to relax after a long road trip. Breakfast was very good and the area was very clean. The bed was comfortable and roomy. We would stay again if passing through Lubbock. Lovely stay overall.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • JessiHolemanGM, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lubbock Southwest, TX, responded to this review 2020-02-25
    • Dear R Furia, Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest and taking the time to share your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to many more visits!! Jessi Holeman Isham Director of Sales

  • "RETIRED LOCKHEED MARTIN"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-05
    • Trip type:
  • Country Inn and Suites Lubbock Southwest is GREAT. Our 3 day stay was excellent. Front Desk managers-Chris, Jessie & Ryan-very customer oriented, courteous, friendly, neat appearance and extremely helpful. Our room was exceptional, like new-neat, immaculate in every way, well stocked. The complimentary breakfast-exceptional-offering a variety of breakfast items-fresh fruit, waffles, eggs, meat, & much more. Orange juice-GREAT! Indoor pool and hot tub-wonderful. Workout room looked great. Outside firepit available & inviting. Business area-computer/printer-readily accessable. Neat appearance inside and out. All employees we were in contact with-very courteous, customer oriented. Close to restaurants/shop centers/quick motor routes to all in Lubbock and surrounding area. KUDO's to Chris, Jessie, Ryan, & Tariq for such a great Radisson Hotel in Lubbock Texas!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • JessiHolemanGM, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lubbock Southwest, TX, responded to this review 2020-02-06
    • Dear Larry, Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest and taking the time to share your positive review. We are blown away by everything you have to say. And still praying for quick healing for the Mrs. From our excellent leadership from Tariq to our newest employee, Chris, we strive to exceed all our guests' expectations in everything we do. But sometimes, very special guests touch our lives, and I hope you know that includes your family. We are honored to have had the opportunity to serve you and hope to have the pleasure again under better circumstances. Sincerely, Jessi Holeman Isham Director of Sales

  • "Clean quiet and new"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-04
    • Trip type:
  • Great value for the money . Clean new property with a friendly staff. Breakfast was good though I wish there was more fruit choices. Staff was polite. No bar or restaurant on site though they do have some snacks for sale. Overall a positive experience and I would stay again.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • JessiHolemanGM, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lubbock Southwest, TX, responded to this review 2020-02-05
    • Dear PKish, Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest and taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear that you not only enjoyed your stay but will be back. We look forward to serving you again soon!! Jessi Holeman Isham Director of Sales

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC