Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 13 reviews
Ranked #41 of 72 hotels in Macon
Traveler rating
Excellent
4
Very Good
5
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
2
Type of traveler
Business
2
Couples
3
Solo travel
0
Family
1
Friends getaway
0
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 13 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 13 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 13 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 13 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 13 reviews

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great location and new facility"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • I definitely recommend this facility, as it felt spanking new and clean. Staff was extremely accommodating. Beds were very comfortable, few issues with room, desk lamp was missing its shade and AC was extremely noise although seem to quiet down when I switched it to low instead of auto. Breakfast egg option was dissappointing as I don't eat pork and that was only option. Otherwise great place. Staff was so friendly and helpful, they went out of the way to be helpful offered to store our bikes so we did not have to leave them exposed on the hitch or cart them to our rooms.

    • Guest Relations Manager, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon West, GA, responded to this review 2022-03-22
    • Dear Robert O, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to see you here very soon.

  • "Clean and Cozy"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. Melvin remembered me from my first stay. Amy was very kind at the front desk. The breakfast attendant was polite and greeted me and asked was there anything she could do for me. The rooms are clean and provide comfort. Shower was hot. This hotel does not have their pool open yet. I did not use the exercise facilities but it looked ok. I will continue to choose this hotel when I visit the area.

    • Guest Relations Manager, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon West, GA, responded to this review 2022-02-15
    • Lyndee R, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

  • "Needs work"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-03
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The hotel would be fine if it weren't for several issues I had. The breakfast is below average for comparable hotel chains. The new construction seemed unprofessional in some aspects. The first room I got had boot prints on the blanket. The second room was fine but in the morning they were hammering in new carpet in the room next to mine. This obviously woke me up and the front desk didn't do anything to resolve that. Also, a cleaning person entered the room over an hour before check out while I was in a state of undress.

    • Guest Relations Manager, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon West, GA, responded to this review 2021-12-05
    • jonH2217DV, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and sharing your experience. Your very detailed negative review of our facilities and customer service is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. Sometimes there will be inconveniences for everyone, but our goal is still to provide the very best service we are able for our guests. We will also be working on improving our breakfast service, we promise better next time. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.

  • "Terrible hotel, worse hotel owner response!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We evacuated our home before Ian Storm arrived. We were quite tired after traveling to Macon. We chose this hotel because it was less than two years old ( according to front desk, when we called) We checked in, requested a quiet room. We were told the hotel was now sold out. The room was not clean, bathroom wall was filthy, and furniture drawer pull was slimy. Amazing that such a new property is so poorly maintained! We were tired and tried to make the best of it. Our room was next to the lobby, and that night there was a noisy crowd in the lobby - until past midnight. We complained to the hotel owner next day. He said the dirty room was our fault - we should have asked for a different room (in a sold out hotel?) - no apology. He said he knew about the late night noise, he was sitting with this crowd. Not only no apology for not asking them to be quiet after it became late, he said they were guests too, and entitled to make noise. No apologies, no consideration for our discomfort! We checked out after one night!

    • Guest Relations Manager, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon West, GA, responded to this review 2022-10-10
    • Dear Cyclist423, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of your room, furniture and the cleanliness of our hotel. We take feedback very seriously, and please be ensured that we will work on your concerns diligently so that no other guest experiences what you did. We have briefed our housekeeping staff, and we will ensure a more stringent approach from here on, especially when it comes to enhancing our regular quality checks. We would hate to lose a valued guest like you and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance to host you better.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC