TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 256 reviews
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Madison
Traveler rating
Excellent
124
Very Good
69
Average
30
Poor
15
Terrible
18
Type of traveler
Business
89
Couples
31
Solo travel
18
Family
91
Friends getaway
12
Rating summary
Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 256 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 256 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 256 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 256 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 256 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 256 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Look elsewhere (rod1701)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-10-28
  • I believe rooms on the north end are quieter, high teens or twenties. (828_Charlotte_Steve)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-03-05
  • It's near a busy road and the airport, so lots of morning noise. Also had loud neighbors first night - so rooms not real soundproof. (Alli188)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-03-21
  • Choose a recently renovated room - if available (Patrick M)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-04-28
  • pet-friendly for a fee (sandralovestravel)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-03-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Etie"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • I always have a good stay here and will not stay anywhere else. The staff is awesome and so accommodating and the pool and rooms are always clean. Breakfast is always good and ahe does a great job at keepi g things clean and food hot and ready.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "A great place to stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have stayed at the hotel a couple of times and have been very pleased with the service and staff who were friendly and courteous. The rooms were very clean and spacious. However, the outdoor smoking section is near the front door.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Kiran P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison, AL, responded to this review 2019-10-23
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to review your experience. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great Experience at the Country Inn by Dr. Edith Davis"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-07-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Wonderful experience at the Country Inn Thank you Eric and Jessica. The rooms were good. I liked the view of the creek. We had plenty of clean towels. Eric made sure we had everything we needed. The breakfast was good. The whorl pool was excellent. Jessica had everything available for check out

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Kiran P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison, AL, responded to this review 2019-07-11
    • Dear edithd944, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! I have shared your compliments with our staff and they are honored that you mentioned them by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done! On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison, AL we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Good Value"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-07-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean Room, Friendly Staff, Good Breakfast, Nice indoor pool. Hotel is very conveniently located for visiting the Space Center. Everything in the room worked as it should, and we were very comfortable.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Kiran P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison, AL, responded to this review 2019-07-10
    • Dear Jerry E, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Recent stay in Madison"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-07-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel, location close to the ballfields and restaurants, might stay again if in the area. Good value and a good breakfast and bathrooms were clean and spacious..bed was comfortable..love white bed linens

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC