Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 384 reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Fitchburg
Traveler rating
Excellent
171
Very Good
96
Average
41
Poor
40
Terrible
36
Type of traveler
Business
127
Couples
47
Solo travel
12
Family
148
Friends getaway
24
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 384 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 384 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 384 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 384 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 384 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 384 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Near the end of the hall towards Nesbitt Road on the first or second floor. Quietest end and is convenient to the end door and parking. (328judyw)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-21
  • Ask for a room away from the highway. I think it's the North side?? (pretzelpride)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-18
  • 3rd floor is quiet, but 1st floor feels more like home. (trailracer)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-05-10
  • The first floor rooms are very convenient. Parking might be tight if the hotel is full (it wasn't full on either of our stays.) (sieglgesin)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-02-03
  • A room overlooking restaurant, See comments. (Lynn K)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-09-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Top Notch, Home-town Service"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Visited Verona on Business and had a fantastic experience! The room was exceptionally clean room and friendly, accommodating Staff. Thank you for a wonderful stay! I will definitely choose Country Inn and Suites by Radisson for additional travel.

    • Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review 2022-09-20
    • Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to read your wonderful comments and to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Country Inn and Suites, Madison/Fitchburg.

  • "Great Breakfast"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • They offer hot breakfast with eggs and biscuits and gravy. The rooms are clean and the hotel was clean. Definitely worth the stay and would definitely stay here again. I enjoyed my room and my breakfast and my love enjoyed the workout room.

    • Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review 2022-08-31
    • Thank you so much for the perfect rating and kind words!! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Country Inn and Suites, Fitchburg/Madison.

  • "Great Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was just far enough off the beaten path that it made the stay alot easier. I would say that if you are in the Madison WI. area you should check this place out for sure. Hope that this review finds you well and enjoy your stay at Country Inns and Suites, Madison.

    • Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review 2022-07-23
    • Hi Timothy, Thank you for your review! We hope you stay with us again sometime.

  • "Great price and hospitable staff"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-03
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Our soccer team stayed here while in town for some games. We received the best block rate in years and when we arrived it felt like a new hotel. Updated inside and out in a cute part of town. Super close to soccer fields. Will return.

    • Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review 2022-05-04
    • Thank you for your review! We look forward to your next stay with us.

  • "Friendly staff, excellent stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • The kids enjoyed the splash zone and pool! The hot tub wasn't open when we were there, but it looked great and hopefully next time it is! Breakfast was great - good variety of food and everything was tasty!

    • Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review 2022-04-20
    • Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC