Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 375 reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Fitchburg
Traveler rating
Excellent
168
Very Good
95
Average
41
Poor
38
Terrible
33
Type of traveler
Business
124
Couples
47
Solo travel
12
Family
148
Friends getaway
24
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 375 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 375 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 375 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 375 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 375 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 375 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Near the end of the hall towards Nesbitt Road on the first or second floor. Quietest end and is convenient to the end door and parking. (328judyw)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-21
  • Ask for a room away from the highway. I think it's the North side?? (pretzelpride)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-18
  • 3rd floor is quiet, but 1st floor feels more like home. (trailracer)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-05-10
  • The first floor rooms are very convenient. Parking might be tight if the hotel is full (it wasn't full on either of our stays.) (sieglgesin)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-02-03
  • A room overlooking restaurant, See comments. (Lynn K)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-09-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Extended medical stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-05
    • Trip type:
  • Really appreciated Carol and her staff. They looked to satisfy all our needs with a caring approach. They made the best of a challenging medical experience. Room was clean and spacious and the staff did a great job during the covid timeframe.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review 2020-06-07
    • Hello - Thank You for taking the time to post your review - we know how busy you are right now and you all are still in our thoughts. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay overall and hope to see you again in the future!

  • "I love staying at this hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Every few years I am very luck y to travel for work and this is the hotel we always stay at. Super staff, nice rooms, great hot tub (with waterfall), and excellent breakfast. I do not travel with my family, but if you are they have a great pool and kid play land water park. Parents can enjoy sitting in chairs or even the hot tub and keep an eye on their kiddos. Excellent service - I highly recommend.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review 2020-03-09
    • Thank You for taking the time to submit your great review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated hotel, and hope to continue seeing whenever you might be in the area!! Safe Travels!

  • "Business meeting"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is my third time staying at this hotel and have been equally pleased with the cleanliness and friendliness of the facility. Keep up the great work. Great shop this is my third time staying at this hotel and have been equally pleased with the cleanliness and friendliness of the facility. Keep up the great work. Good shopping nearby. Had a good dinner at next door. TenPen bowling next door was clean and bright with a Full bar.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Thank You for submitting your 5 star review!! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated hotel and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe Travels!

  • "Business stay at Country Inn by Radisson, Madison"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoyed my stay very much. The shuttle is well scheduled and accommodating outside the Epic schedule. The front desk staff is personable, attentive, and helpful! They are very upfront and wiling to help with all travel needs and anything forgotten. Coffee and Hot water available at all times of the day. The area looked clean throughout the hotel. The beds are firm, but very comfortable. Anything used out of the bathroom is replaced the next day.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review 2019-10-15
    • Good Morning!! Thank You for staying with us in our newly renovated hotel. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We strive every day to ensure our guests enjoy a welcoming, relaxing stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future whenever you are in the area!

  • "Great"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-08-28
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Location was great value was worth it. Pool was perfect temperature. Breakfast was good and very filling. Enjoyed the different strengths of coffee. Beds were very comfortable. Very clean bathroom. Lots of cable channels.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review 2019-08-29
    • Thank You for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated hotel. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to our area in the future! Safe Travels!!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC