Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 471 reviews
Ranked #40 of 69 hotels in Madison
Traveler rating
Excellent
208
Very Good
130
Average
51
Poor
47
Terrible
35
Type of traveler
Business
111
Couples
62
Solo travel
19
Family
207
Friends getaway
34
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 471 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 471 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 471 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 471 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 471 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 471 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Curbs and parkway make it a little more challenging to get into the parking lot. Be patient. (TriCityDude)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-07
  • Ask for a room on the back side facing away from the highway. (janiewall)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-28
  • Back side rooms see a tiny part of the Yahara River but even the freeway front side has quiet rooms. (Edsmith000)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-14
  • Top floor, backside away from highway looking onto wetlands. (Carolyn M)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-23
  • The second floor offers privacy, but with good access via an open and wide staircase. (mwid1)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Cancelled Jason Aldean Concert"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-20
    • Trip type:
  • Kids bought us great tickets for the concert. It was cancelled. Already checked in. Made the most out of Madison. took Uber to State Street. Acted like a kid again. Had a great time. Went back to our room and we were happy there was something to eat and check out time was not until 12 noon.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
  • "Comfortable business stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • From the start I had the feeling Steven would see to it that my stay was hassle free; courteous, helpful and efficient. The room was quiet even though I was near the ice machine and very clean. The breakfast was a step above in food quality and the breakfast room was clean and neatly maintained.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Super nice"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I was very surprised with what we got for that price Me and my girlfriend where very happy with that hotel A lot of stores are in a walking distance so the location is very good Very nice and helpful desk lady Very clean hotel We will definitely go back there if we're I'm Madison

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Great location"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great location off of the Beltline. Clean rooms. We often stay here when visiting friends. Easy access to everything in Madison and at the end of the day we can escape the city and stay near our friends in Monona.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Discover29922896321, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison, WI, responded to this review 2019-12-10
    • Thank you so much for choosing our hotel! We look forward to your next visit with us! Best regards, Christopher Lindsay, General Manager Country Inn and Suites, Monona, WI

  • "Overall good experience"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Overall our experience was good. The hotel could use a little updating but it was clean and the staff were all very pleasant. We have stayed at other Comfort Inns recently and they had been updated. Housekeeping staff was great as well as front desk.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC