Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 477 reviews
Ranked #39 of 68 hotels in Madison
Traveler rating
Excellent
212
Very Good
131
Average
52
Poor
47
Terrible
35
Type of traveler
Business
111
Couples
62
Solo travel
19
Family
208
Friends getaway
34
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 477 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 477 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 477 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 477 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 477 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 477 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Curbs and parkway make it a little more challenging to get into the parking lot. Be patient. (TriCityDude)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-07
  • Ask for a room on the back side facing away from the highway. (janiewall)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-28
  • Back side rooms see a tiny part of the Yahara River but even the freeway front side has quiet rooms. (Edsmith000)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-14
  • Top floor, backside away from highway looking onto wetlands. (Carolyn M)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-23
  • The second floor offers privacy, but with good access via an open and wide staircase. (mwid1)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Night Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a very nice visit. The room had a sitting area, two tv’s, mini fridge and microwave. The breakfast was good. It offered something for everyone. The staff was friendly and helpful. All in all a great value.

  • "Excellent"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Would definitely stay again. Great location. Friendly, professional, available staff. Good amenities. Clean facility. Flexible to meet needs of large group. Handicapped room is somewhat cramped even for a small wheelchair. Otherwise, no complaints.

  • "Wedding weekend"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Was visiting Madison to attend a family wedding. The hotel was conveniently located to the wedding venues. There was a curtesy shuttle that helped with travel. The breakfast was simple but adequate and a great place for wedding goers to meet in the morning. Overall was a fantastic experience.

  • "Just Perfect For Us"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My boyfriend and I were just passing through during a big move, so we only needed a place to sleep for the night. This Country Inn and Suites seemed very clean, welcoming, and affordable for what we needed. While we did not use any of the other amenities, we did take a look at the pool and fitness area and they seemed well set up for a hotel. Breakfast was well stocked and clean. Everything we look for in a hotel! We enjoyed our short stay.

  • "Can't wait to stay again!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-08
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We had a superb stay at Country Inn and Suites! The staff was great, the hotel and room was clean and smelled great, the breakfast had many options, and even though the hotel was full it was quiet all night. Our favorite part was the beautiful lit up fountain in the pond behind the hotel. There was a nice paved walking trail around and we enjoyed with 3 cranes swimming in the center of the pond. Our room also faced the pond on the second floor which was a nice touch. We will stay here again!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC