Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 2.5 out 5 329 reviews
Ranked #9 of 10 hotels in Marina
Traveler rating
Excellent
42
Very Good
41
Average
63
Poor
70
Terrible
113
Type of traveler
Business
28
Couples
96
Solo travel
23
Family
89
Friends getaway
28
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 329 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 329 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 329 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 329 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 329 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 329 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do Not Book This Hotel before they get rid of the homeless that they are getting a kick back from the state…call ahead before you book (bjoe874466)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-26
  • Do not stay here. It is a homeless shelter, literally. (aprilpS8862JQ)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-11
  • don't stay here with kids. Not safe. (Guide480250)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-27
  • Avoid the place (kiageo)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-25
  • Unsanitary! No elevator, trash and transients everywhere, steep stairs, small room, no maintenance on site. Unsafe! (StefaniesDad)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great get away"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The property is well cleaned and up kept a comfortable walking distance from the beach just off the freway not noicey shopping centers near by and not to far from the warff friendly staff and nice modern updated rooms

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Monterey Beachfront-Marina, CA, responded to this review 2022-03-07
    • Dear trober346793, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our location and services were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

  • "Not as good for the price"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Concider that they do not serve breakfast, only snacks. Price is high, Too expensive, customer service not so good. Will not concider it in the future due to this reasons. Other than that, room was clean and good for the nights.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Monterey Beachfront-Marina, CA, responded to this review 2022-07-06
    • Hi cmdrigal231, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. Although your overall visit was pleasant, we apologize for the difficulty you experienced with our service. Your sincere feedback, including the comments about what we did right and areas where we can improve, helps us better our customer service. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals, and we have taken action to ensure a better experience for future guests. We appreciate your patience and hope to see you again soon.

  • "Looks are deceiving"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Creepy don't stay with your kids unsafe, security does nothing but walk around. Homeless people with crack pipes walking up to you. They don't tell you they are providing shelter for them and feed them better than paying customers! Room was not ready at check in. Bathroom smelled foul and dirty used towels.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Monterey Beachfront-Marina, CA, responded to this review 2020-07-26
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I regret to hear that you weren't impressed during your stay and with the surrounding environment. Rest assured that there will be no harm that will come to our guests as we ensure strict security for everyone's safety. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.

  • "Ok for the price, but felt more like a motel not a hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room was a tight fit. We didn't have any information about whether or not there was continental breakfast and no information regarding the surrounding areas and things to do as a family. The vent for the heating and cooling had debris and dust/dirt in it, so we didn't use it....it was also touching the bed so even if we used it, the air would be directly contacting my legs. The room itself was probably meant to house a KING size bed, not 2 queens. The only real plus is that you are so close to the beach. Also NO ELEVATORS, does not meet ADA (Big Problem) as we were on 3rd floor.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Monterey Beachfront-Marina, CA, responded to this review 2020-08-27
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the situations you encountered during your stay. The hotel is may not be offering breakfast due to COVID 19 but we will be soon. Know that we are taking steps to ensure the safety of our guests and associates. The health and safety of our guests and associates is our top priority. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Know that we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

  • "Terrible experience"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Cigarette smoke and Weed smell all over the premises. Cigarette butts all over the place. Poor cleanliness and untidy. Room facilities like bathroom faucets, hand rails for stairs are old and need to be replaced. Trash cans in front of room smells bad.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Monterey Beachfront-Marina, CA, responded to this review 2022-04-15
    • Hi mchint804431, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am shocked to hear about the situations you encountered and would like to deeply apologize. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and we hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. I also would like to ensure you that comments like yours are not taken lightly and will be addressed immediately with our entire team. The description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the level of high standards we all aim to achieve. We do hope you allow us another opportunity on a future stay to show you, how we used your overall comments to improve.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC