Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 2.5 out 5 303 reviews
Ranked #9 of 9 hotels in Marina
Traveler rating
Excellent
42
Very Good
41
Average
62
Poor
66
Terrible
92
Type of traveler
Business
26
Couples
93
Solo travel
22
Family
87
Friends getaway
28
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 303 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 303 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 303 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 303 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 303 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 303 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid the place (kiageo)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-25
  • Unsanitary! No elevator, trash and transients everywhere, steep stairs, small room, no maintenance on site. Unsafe! (StefaniesDad)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-23
  • Choose somewhere else (423ryane)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-09-07
  • Go somewhere else (Expedition294449)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-03-09
  • Go next door to Best Western (Disp5149)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Looks are deceiving"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-23
    • Trip type:
  • Creepy don't stay with your kids unsafe, security does nothing but walk around. Homeless people with crack pipes walking up to you. They don't tell you they are providing shelter for them and feed them better than paying customers! Room was not ready at check in. Bathroom smelled foul and dirty used towels.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Monterey Beachfront-Marina, CA, responded to this review 2020-07-26
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I regret to hear that you weren't impressed during your stay and with the surrounding environment. Rest assured that there will be no harm that will come to our guests as we ensure strict security for everyone's safety. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.

  • "Ok for the price, but felt more like a motel not a hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-08
    • Trip type:
  • The room was a tight fit. We didn't have any information about whether or not there was continental breakfast and no information regarding the surrounding areas and things to do as a family. The vent for the heating and cooling had debris and dust/dirt in it, so we didn't use it....it was also touching the bed so even if we used it, the air would be directly contacting my legs. The room itself was probably meant to house a KING size bed, not 2 queens. The only real plus is that you are so close to the beach. Also NO ELEVATORS, does not meet ADA (Big Problem) as we were on 3rd floor.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Monterey Beachfront-Marina, CA, responded to this review 2020-08-27
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the situations you encountered during your stay. The hotel is may not be offering breakfast due to COVID 19 but we will be soon. Know that we are taking steps to ensure the safety of our guests and associates. The health and safety of our guests and associates is our top priority. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Know that we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

  • "wouldn't stay here again for free!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-02
    • Trip type:
  • Filthy outside full of ctackheads and homeless people in parking lot people up laughing and talking all night I hardly got any sleep, don't let the pictures fool you, seems like low income housing project rather than a hotel

    • Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Monterey Beachfront-Marina, CA, responded to this review 2020-08-27
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Our primary goal is always to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience. We have no such issues regarding homeless people in the hotel or around the hotel. Homeless people are all around the city. Rest assured that there will be no harm that will come to our guest as we ensure strict security for everyone's safety. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC