TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 526 reviews 526 reviews
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Marion

Traveler rating

Excellent
323
Very Good
125
Average
36
Poor
21
Terrible
21

Type of traveler

Business
74
Couples
90
Solo travel
40
Family
269
Friends getaway
20

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Near the interstate and lots of chain restaurant choices. (jlhd)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-24
  • Look things over when you get there (lohsefamily6)
    TripAdvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-27
  • Do not stay at this hotel. (karenjg2014)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-24
  • If you want the points, you need to book directly with them (James M)
    TripAdvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-05-07
  • We had a very nice suite on the 2nd floor and were given a veterans rate. (David R)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-03-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "My stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-11
    • Trip type:
  • Nice stay even with covid 19 going on. It was bag breakfast but still had pool open. The room was nice, every time we are around Marion we stay there we travel with a small dog and they always make her feel at home too.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Nikki Bethel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL, responded to this review 2020-09-23
    • Dear rheck141, I am very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We love visits from our furry friends. Please come back and see us when your travels bring you through out area!

  • "Birthday Weekend"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-08
    • Trip type:
  • I enjoyed my stay as I always do everytime I'm there...Service was great and the atmosphere was as well..Thanks Again Nicole.This will always be my hotel of choice while visiting in Marion from now on...

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Amazing staff members, clean hotel, and would recommend this hotel to others"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • I loved the hotel room that I stayed in. It was clean, spacious, and like a mini apartment. I stayed in a extended stay suite and would recommend this room to anyone needing a place to stay for awhile. The staff where very friendly, helpful, talkative, and had positive attitudes. A + hotel due to cleanliness and amazing customer service. Definitely recommend anyone needing a place to stay to stay at this hotel.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Half Way to Michigan for the Holidays"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Country Inn and Suites offers a clean, comfortable stay at a reasonable price. I will continue to stay at them in the future. There were some updating that needs to be done and minor repairs needed in the rooms due to wear.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "stay 2019"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • i'm sure they handle the problem, usually the the breakfast was filled with hunters eating breakfast at 4:30 am on friday only one other hunter came in . bad for business. hunters had to find another venue to eat

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC