Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 547 reviews
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Marion
Traveler rating
Excellent
330
Very Good
129
Average
38
Poor
26
Terrible
24
Type of traveler
Business
78
Couples
92
Solo travel
40
Family
271
Friends getaway
20
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 547 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 547 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 547 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 547 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 547 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 547 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There are a few restaurants within walking distance and a gas station right up the street! (Momma S)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-07
  • Near the interstate and lots of chain restaurant choices. (jlhd)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-24
  • Look things over when you get there (lohsefamily6)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-27
  • Do not stay at this hotel. (karenjg2014)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-24
  • If you want the points, you need to book directly with them (James M)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-05-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Service and People"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everyone was fantastic and courteous but no security in the parking lot. Housekeeping was great once a week cleaning my room. Room was always clean and relaxing. Staff always answered my questions and helped me whenever they could. The staff was great, all of them but a special thank you to Shaylin she was always there when I needed something so was the manager but I didn't catch her name.

  • "Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL was clean, the breakfast was good and the staff was pleasant. Due to staffing shortages the room was not made up every day. I missed that but I survived. Towels and toiletries were available at the front desk.

  • "Great home away from home."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • We have stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in Marion, IL multiple times due to it's location near where I we are temporarily working in Southern Illinois. They are wonderful and very accommodating. They are in the process of updating the hotel, but you never hear the construction workers. The rooms are beautifully updated. The front desk staff is very polite and welcoming. This hotel is located within walking distance of many great restaurants. We just park our car when we get back from work and walk to any restaurant that we choose. I highly recommend this hotel.

    • Nicole B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL, responded to this review 2022-07-24
    • Good Afternoon, Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. I am so happy that we have been able to give you a "home away from home". It has been very exciting for us to have our returning guest see the property transformation during our renovations and get to experience all that we have to offer from our fully renovated property to the incredible team that keeps this place running. As always if you need anything during your stay do not hesitate to reach out to any of our team members. Thank you for continuing to choose Country Inn and Suites by Radisson - Marion, IL and we look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you to our area. Have a blessed day!

  • "3 day week end stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • The room was very clean. There were plenty of towels and the beds clean and were very comfortable. I appreciated the adjustable heating system, heating the room quickly when needed. The continental breakfast provided an excellent selection of cereals, fresh fruits, hot and cold beverage choices and freshly made hot breakfast selections.

  • "My stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Nice stay even with covid 19 going on. It was bag breakfast but still had pool open. The room was nice, every time we are around Marion we stay there we travel with a small dog and they always make her feel at home too.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Nikki Bethel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL, responded to this review 2020-09-23
    • Dear rheck141, I am very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We love visits from our furry friends. Please come back and see us when your travels bring you through out area!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC