TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 836 reviews 836 reviews
Ranked #4 of 20 hotels in Marquette
GreenLeader Bronze Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
572
Very Good
179
Average
45
Poor
24
Terrible
16

Type of traveler

Business
189
Couples
165
Solo travel
29
Family
379
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We stayed on the third floor and it was very quiet. (KH89)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-20
  • We were on the 3rd floor and really heard nothing even though the hotel was at max-capacity. (B631QZkevinf)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-09-29
  • I was on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet. (Intruder56)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-11-10
  • Rooms away from the ice machine and vending machines are quiet. (Abbevillebirder)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-05-31
  • Downstairs is closest to pool, rooms opposite the highway have little view but are quiet. (slugo2015)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-03-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "First stay at a Country Inn and Suites"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-17
    • Trip type:
  • I highly recommend that you compare night rates online. Many hotels in Marquette were well over $200 per night on a week day. Downtown and Lake Superior were less than five miles from the hotel. We will definitely book other stays with this chain hotel.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tatum Ledy, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marquette, MI, responded to this review 2020-10-19
    • Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We really appreciate the great review and your comments were delightful to read. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to my co-workers. I hope we see you again next time you are in the area.

  • "Comfortsble and clean"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-06
    • Trip type:
  • Really nice hotel 15 mins from the airport. Very clean. Comfy beds,good shower,coffee in room and great coffee always available in lobby. I didn't use it but the pool looked really nice. Very friendly staff.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tatum Ledy, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marquette, MI, responded to this review 2020-10-19
    • Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We really appreciate the great review and your comments regarding our hotel and staff were delightful to read. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to my co-workers. I hope we see you again next time you are in the area.

  • "Great place to stay during COVID"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel was clean and the staff were observing all safety requirements for COVID. I stayed during the week, so I can't speak for weekend guests, but guests I encountered in the hotel were always wearing masks in every public area, including hallways. Guests waited their turn for the elevator and did not get on elevators with other guests. The continental breakfast was great! I was happy that the hotel was creative with their choices while still being safe. The two muffins in a plastic parfait cup was great! They should do that all the time! They also still had their yummy cookies and coffee available throughout the day!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tatum Ledy, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marquette, MI, responded to this review 2020-10-19
    • Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We really appreciate the great review and your comments regarding our hotel and staff were delightful to read. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to my co-workers. I hope we see you again next time you are in the area.

  • "Another stay to take my child back to Northern Michigan University"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-23
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent service and great staff. Always making sure that you have what you need in your room. Always going the extra mile. Love Marquette and the people that usually stay here are parents as well from different states and countries.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CountryInn2472, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marquette, MI, responded to this review 2020-01-25
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We really appreciate the excellent rating you gave us in your survey. Also, your comments regarding our hotel and staff were delightful to read. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to my co-workers. Again, thank you for this review. I hope you enjoyed the area and that we see you again next time you are in town.

  • "lebo"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • good breakfast and clean rooms great staff pool was clean all kind different thing u can pick from to eat for breakfast pop and candy machines ice nice big showers in kings size bed rooms and was plowed good in winter

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CountryInn2472, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marquette, MI, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We really appreciate the excellent rating you gave us in your survey. Also your comments regarding our hotel and staff were delightful to read. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to my co-workers. Again, thank you for the great review. I hope we see you again next time you are in the area. Samantha I.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC