Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 285 reviews
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Mason City
Traveler rating
Excellent
141
Very Good
62
Average
40
Poor
25
Terrible
17
Type of traveler
Business
82
Couples
44
Solo travel
22
Family
103
Friends getaway
19
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 285 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 285 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 285 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 285 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 285 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 285 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Look for other options. (cornkevin)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-27
  • Double King bed rooms are spacious and great for large families/groups (amwalker731)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-28
  • Check quality of sheets upon arrival. (Vi H)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-27
  • top floor would be best (901hollym)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-11-13
  • All rooms seemed quiet (CarolH2737)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-10-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean and budget friendly"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-09
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • All of the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. Free breakfast was okay, had the usual cereal, waffles, fruit, yogurt, fruit juices and coffee. Pool area was clean and have late hours to enjoy.

  • "Great little place for families with friendly staff"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • We came to Iowa to welcome our newest grandson and ended up extending our stay, they fixed us right up without any issues of changing rooms. The kids enjoyed the pool which was maintained nicely each time we went. We will stay here in our return trips!

  • "Exceeded Expectations"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • This has to be the nicest hotel in Mason City. Check in was easy and pleasant. The hotel was clean and quiet. The layout of the room was functional, with a well-lit makeup table with mirror located right outside the small bathroom so a couple can get ready at the same time without crowding each other. The bed was decently comfortable and the a/c unit cooled or heated the room very quickly and quietly. A benefit of this older property is that it seems quite soundproof; I heard nothing above me or in the hallways once I turned the lights out. The only negative is the free breakfast; it’s pitiful, with few choices, and they’re not very appealing. I bought a breakfast sandwich at the Subway across the street instead. But overall, the hotel is a good choice to have in a small city like this.

  • "Excellent Hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Supper nice hotel. The General Manager, Kassie, is just an absolute sweetheart. Highly recommend this hotel. There were closer hotels to my destination, but the hospitality at this one makes the extra milage worth it.

  • "Great Stay in Mason City"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel staff was great and the bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast did not have many options, but my husband was able to get a few options. The check in process was very quick and the check-in staff person was very helpful.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC