TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 280 reviews
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Mason City
Traveler rating
Excellent
138
Very Good
62
Average
38
Poor
25
Terrible
17
Type of traveler
Business
81
Couples
44
Solo travel
22
Family
102
Friends getaway
19
Rating summary
Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 280 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 280 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 280 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 280 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 280 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 280 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Look for other options. (cornkevin)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-27
  • Double King bed rooms are spacious and great for large families/groups (amwalker731)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-28
  • Check quality of sheets upon arrival. (Vi H)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-27
  • top floor would be best (901hollym)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-11-13
  • All rooms seemed quiet (CarolH2737)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-10-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice place to stay."

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-07
    • Trip type:
  • Came for The Winter Dance Party in nearby Clear Lake IA. Hotel was nice & close to everything we had planned that weekend. There is a mall across the street with a Buffalo Wild Wings & Wal-Mart in case you forget something.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Family CHristmas"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had a great time, Very Accommodating and Friendly staff, this was A Christmas Family get together and they helped us with everything that we needed, including helping us set up for an overseas call using their tv.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Wouldn’t go anywhere else"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • A warm and comfortable place to stay. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was so warm and I was welcomed as a member status. They have me a super awesome suite and I enjoyed my stay. Slept so comfortable. The internet is a plus for me cause I watch a lot of Netflix. Never have a problem with it buffering. Super fast.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Clean and Comfy"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-29
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • A nice place to stay in Mason City in the center of shopping and restaurants. Lobby fireplace, fresh cookies and the indoor pool all nice amenities. Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast including make your own waffles.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Kassie N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review 2019-11-01
    • Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay. On behalf of the entire staff, we are delighted to hear you had a positive experience while under our roof. We look forward to the opportunity of serve you again in the future should you be in the Mason City area. Thank you and have a wonderful day! Kassie Neve General Manager

  • "MRS"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Always great to stay at country inn. We stay at country inn whenever we travel beacuse we know that the rooms are clean and comfy beds. TV channel selections are always good. Hi Five to all the employees for job well done.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Kassie N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review 2019-11-01
    • Hi, Thank you so much for the terrific review! I am delighted to hear that you had exceptional service and accommodations while with us, and the brand throughout. We appreciate your continued loyalty to Country Inns and Suites and look forward to hosting you again in the future! Thank you again, Kassie Neve General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC