TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 548 reviews 548 reviews
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Matthews

Traveler rating

Excellent
238
Very Good
115
Average
81
Poor
70
Terrible
44

Type of traveler

Business
100
Couples
82
Solo travel
32
Family
273
Friends getaway
32

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Chose another hotel (J0HNB0IES)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-12-25
  • Immediately check sheets for cleanliness. Double check room before you leave. (tomspat)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-05-20
  • Ground floor rooms are nearest to the pool and breakfast room. (Timber-Crossing)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-04-28
  • Rooms away from US 74 should be quieter. (2Birdsfishnfrogs)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-11-08
  • Rooms clean, quiet, staff outstanding (tmumpower)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-03-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Survey"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-01
    • Trip type:
  • The Place was very clean. The customer service was excellent. I always choose this place to stay in the area. I am comfortable with the service. I recommend this place to any all of my friends and coworkers.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
  • "Very friendly staff and nice rooms."

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-04-27
    • Trip type:
  • I give this hotel a 4 star review. The manager Missy is very nice. There were a few small problems such as the temperature of the water in the shower and sink, and there was very little toilet paper on the roll. But other than that, this is a nice place to stay. We are actuall returning there this weekend.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "quiet getaway"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • The only negative was. That the pool was closed our entire stay. But overall the time we spent there was so peaceful. I didnt even care about the pool being closed.The rooms were clean and nicely presented. The Breakfast was good every day... I cannot complain about a single moment there...

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Great stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Overall my stay was great. If only the pool was cleaner and it wasn't as cold as it was outside. The room was clean and was spacious for 3 people. The employees were friendly and made check in and checkout quick.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Quick stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great stay room was very nice and very clean. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was good as we were checking out. We would stay again if in the area. The only thing that I would consider to complain about is the temperature of the water in the indoor pool was cold though the room was warm.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC