Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 561 reviews
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Matthews
Traveler rating
Excellent
240
Very Good
117
Average
82
Poor
73
Terrible
49
Type of traveler
Business
102
Couples
83
Solo travel
32
Family
276
Friends getaway
32
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 561 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 561 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 561 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 561 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 561 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 561 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Yeah, avoid this 2 star waste of money (Q7377URmarkp)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-11-08
  • Chose another hotel (J0HNB0IES)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-12-25
  • Immediately check sheets for cleanliness. Double check room before you leave. (tomspat)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-05-20
  • Ground floor rooms are nearest to the pool and breakfast room. (Timber-Crossing)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-04-28
  • Rooms away from US 74 should be quieter. (2Birdsfishnfrogs)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-11-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Family vacation"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • I read other reviews and was wiery. It was a wonderful stay. The staff was great. Hotel was clean. We travel a lot. It's family oriented and for the money the best you will find.They also have a free breakfast.

    • Amanda Bumbera, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte/Matthews, NC, responded to this review 2022-08-01
    • Thank you so much for staying and leaving a 5 star review. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay. Hope you enjoyed your vacation and we look forward to seeing you in the future if you are in the area.

  • "The best hotel!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • The place is always clean and the staff is AMAZING!! Special shout out to Tiago whose always very nice and professional! Let me not forget about the good hot breakfast they have. This will ways be my go-to place. Thanks guys!

    • Amanda Bumbera, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte/Matthews, NC, responded to this review 2022-05-18
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

  • "Survey"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The Place was very clean. The customer service was excellent. I always choose this place to stay in the area. I am comfortable with the service. I recommend this place to any all of my friends and coworkers.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
  • "Very friendly staff and nice rooms."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-04-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • I give this hotel a 4 star review. The manager Missy is very nice. There were a few small problems such as the temperature of the water in the shower and sink, and there was very little toilet paper on the roll. But other than that, this is a nice place to stay. We are actuall returning there this weekend.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "quiet getaway"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • The only negative was. That the pool was closed our entire stay. But overall the time we spent there was so peaceful. I didnt even care about the pool being closed.The rooms were clean and nicely presented. The Breakfast was good every day... I cannot complain about a single moment there...

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC