Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 557 reviews
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Maumee
Traveler rating
Excellent
288
Very Good
152
Average
50
Poor
34
Terrible
33
Type of traveler
Business
107
Couples
90
Solo travel
21
Family
250
Friends getaway
36
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 557 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 557 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 557 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 557 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 557 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 557 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • stay at another hotel (John12838)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-12-27
  • If you stay, check room out carefully (DannoActon)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-21
  • Don't stay here. (S9735FVmarkm)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-13
  • As usual get a room away from the elevator. (gcharles271)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-29
  • Nice motel (Stuart J)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-10-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fantastic Night Attendent"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-10-08
    • Trip type:
  • Jeannie was a very helpful,courteous,and all around fantastic to the end of our very tumultuous drive to Ohio. She welcomed us with a very warm and friendly demeanor! I would recommend this hotel just to come and see her!!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "another great stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • stay often, great place, staff, and facilities perfect, parking is plentiful as there is a big store parking behind hotel, lots of food/ drink within 2 min walk, property is better than toledo out, and always cheaper

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • SusanR3727, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Toledo, OH, responded to this review 2020-03-19
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for the excellent review on our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience. I am thrilled to hear that you stay often. Looking forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Susan Ratz-General Manager

  • "Excellent Value"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-01
    • Trip type:
  • Warm reception and although the room was fine the property needs freshening up. The breakfast was disappointing as a hot breakfast should be hot. We didn’t try the coffee. The pool and hot tub were closed for maintenance.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Good value for the money"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel exceeded our expectations for value for money, staff was friendly, room was nice and clean except for the duct tape over the holes in bathtub where the handrail should have been. Breakfast was very good with a nice selection and was delicious.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • SusanR3727, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Toledo, OH, responded to this review 2019-11-01
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for the excellent review! We greatly appreciate your comments, score and your business. I have talked to our maintenance, since reading your review and that is being addressed. Thank you!

  • "Great stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Wonderful staff and service great food and coffee also variety of choices for breakfast Comfortable beds for a good night sleep Friendly staff and clean rooms The staff taking care of breakfast did a excellent job

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • SusanR3727, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Toledo, OH, responded to this review 2019-10-27
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for the excellent review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay while at the hotel. I will be sharing your kind words with my team. We hope to see you again, if you are in the Toledo/Maumee area again! Sincerely, Susan Ratz-General Manager

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC