Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 490 reviews
Ranked #10 of 27 hotels in McDonough
Traveler rating
Excellent
215
Very Good
109
Average
80
Poor
46
Terrible
40
Type of traveler
Business
60
Couples
91
Solo travel
33
Family
241
Friends getaway
28
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 490 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 490 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 490 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 490 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 490 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 490 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don’t bother with breakfast (alsupremo)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-22
  • sleep in your vehicle (Cosmopolitan815566)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-04-22
  • Bottom line: If you make reservations - don't use Booking.com if possible. (Tim M)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-05-26
  • I like the third floor for a quiet stay. (Carmen S)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-06-17
  • try Hampton motel 6 anywhere else (Wilfred W)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-03-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent deal"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-25
    • Trip type:
  • Great place. Clean, reasonably priced, and perfect for a short getaway. I enjoyed the ambiance, comfort, and fun staying at this place. There are other choices, but this one seems to be less commercial and less pretentious.

  • "Beautiful hotel and a great place to stay."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-29
    • Trip type:
  • Beautiful hotel close to Atlanta Motor Speedway. The indoor pool was great to relax in after the race or our trip into Atlanta. The breakfast was on point and the woman in charge of the breakfast really loves her job and it shows. She makes sure everyone gets off with great start to the day with her.

  • "Home Away From Home"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-03
    • Trip type:
  • My family and I enjoyed our stay. We didn't have breakfast because I like to sleep in lol, but overall the hotel was comfortable, and clean. My kids really loved the indoor pool as well. Definitely will be staying again.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tom B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Thank you so much for the great review!!! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to McDonough, GA.

  • "McDonough Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Comfy Clean Room Great location for food choices Indoor Pool Free Breakfast They need to either widen or add road lanes at this exit Traffic can be intimidating but drivers seem to understand road issues & it does move

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tom B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review 2020-01-22
    • thank you for your review!

  • "Would Recommend"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-30
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Great hotel for value. Just had a slight bug problem. Ants and Wasp was in my bedroom. The appearance and staff are worth the value, though. They take pride in the property. I do not think the air conditioning was working it's best, though.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tom B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review 2019-12-02
    • thank you for your review!we are contacting the pest control for the issue

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC