TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 482 reviews 482 reviews
Ranked #10 of 26 hotels in McDonough

Traveler rating

Excellent
213
Very Good
108
Average
79
Poor
44
Terrible
38

Type of traveler

Business
58
Couples
91
Solo travel
33
Family
241
Friends getaway
28

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • sleep in your vehicle (Cosmopolitan815566)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-04-22
  • Bottom line: If you make reservations - don't use Booking.com if possible. (Tim M)
    TripAdvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-05-26
  • I like the third floor for a quiet stay. (Carmen S)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-06-17
  • try Hampton motel 6 anywhere else (Wilfred W)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-03-25
  • Just tell the staff what you need. (Sandi G)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-08-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Home Away From Home"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-03
    • Trip type:
  • My family and I enjoyed our stay. We didn't have breakfast because I like to sleep in lol, but overall the hotel was comfortable, and clean. My kids really loved the indoor pool as well. Definitely will be staying again.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tom B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Thank you so much for the great review!!! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to McDonough, GA.

  • "McDonough Stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Comfy Clean Room Great location for food choices Indoor Pool Free Breakfast They need to either widen or add road lanes at this exit Traffic can be intimidating but drivers seem to understand road issues & it does move

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tom B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review 2020-01-22
    • thank you for your review!

  • "Would Recommend"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-30
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Great hotel for value. Just had a slight bug problem. Ants and Wasp was in my bedroom. The appearance and staff are worth the value, though. They take pride in the property. I do not think the air conditioning was working it's best, though.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tom B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review 2019-12-02
    • thank you for your review!we are contacting the pest control for the issue

  • "Awesome Stay!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This was a great stay. The room was very nice and exactly what I needed for what I had planned. The staff was great and very polite and the breakfast was awesome. It is located close to restaurants and other stores.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tom B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review 2019-11-07
    • Thank you so much for the great review!!! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to McDonough, GA.

  • "Fantastic Place to Stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-09-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel goes the extra mile in customer service by making personal connections with the guests. Everything outside and inside was clean &up to date. The staff wears a smile that beams brightly! Great night's sleep, super clean and very quiet. I was surprised at the number of guests in the breakfast room the next morning because I felt like I was by myself since it was so quiet through the night and morning!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tom B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review 2019-09-10
    • Thank you so much for the great review!!! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to McDonough, GA.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC