Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 550 reviews
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Mechanicsburg
Traveler rating
Excellent
236
Very Good
140
Average
82
Poor
54
Terrible
38
Type of traveler
Business
98
Couples
64
Solo travel
21
Family
292
Friends getaway
27
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 550 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 550 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 550 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 550 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 550 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 550 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Staff was incompetent and not helpful. As there are many choices in the area there is no reason to EVER choice this property! (michaelmO9397PB)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-01
  • Ask for a room not adjacent to dog room and check the room before paying. (CCJ666)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-17
  • Choose a room away from the highway if possible. (Bman32)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-11-28
  • Don’t get a room of the 1st floor facing the parking lot. Bright lights shine in the windows. (Bhsach)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-10
  • I, personally, had no issue with the road noise. (Grinny1)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-11-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Top notch sevice"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Super stay and understanding staff. We have continued to be return customers for quite a few years now. Another comfortable and easy visit to this particular country inn. Pre booked already for another stay in 2023!

  • "Nice room"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-27
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The room was great for the price and I was able to get a last minute booking. The hot breakfast was only Luke warm and no milk to drink but not horrible. Overall this is a great place and I couldn't hear the highway even though it was right outside the window.

  • "Our stay during Chrysler’s at Carlisle"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a great weekend. We have stayed at least 4 years in a row and plan on coming back. Staff is friendly and courteous and always helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent as usual.

    • Christina Turley, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg West, PA, responded to this review 2022-07-21
    • Thank you for your honest feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We looking forward to you visiting again when your travels brings you back to the Mechanicsburg Area.

  • "Excellent hotel, with good checkout service at 12pm"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent and quiet hotel with high hygienic standards, friendly staff, nice rooms and super clean, good parking and basic good breakfast. Checkout time is very decent at 12 pm and close to the airport.

    • Christina Turley, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg West, PA, responded to this review 2022-07-21
    • Thank you for your honest feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We looking forward to you visiting again when your travels brings you back to the Mechanicsburg Area.

  • "My Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-29
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Everything went very well. I did not have any trouble. The check in and check out was smooth. The room was clean and accomodations were reasonable. unfortunately I did not have time to enjoy the pool.

    • Christina Turley, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg West, PA, responded to this review 2022-07-21
    • Thank you for your honest feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We looking forward to you visiting again when your travels brings you back to the Mechanicsburg Area.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC