Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 123 reviews
Ranked #9 of 25 hotels in Merrillville
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
52
Very Good
22
Average
17
Poor
12
Terrible
20
Type of traveler
Business
19
Couples
27
Solo travel
8
Family
40
Friends getaway
7
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 123 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 123 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 123 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 123 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 123 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 123 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don’t stay here. (Dniles72)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-20
  • Do not stay at this hotel **WARNING** (chh_300)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-11
  • Hotel is next to I-65. Choose a room on the west side as they will be quieter. (Christina P)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-25
  • Rooms close to the stairs on the 2nd floor are very nice and convenient. (buxw0rth)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-01
  • Avoid rooms near main staircase--noisy. (Mark H)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-11-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • They treat you with the uttermost respect and I feel like I am at home. The customer service is really great. The staff goes over and beyond to make sure my stay is comfortable . I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to have a getaway for the weekend.

    • Guest Relations Manager, Other at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrilville, IN, responded to this review 2022-07-02
    • Dear bhtgi, We are exceptionally thankful that you have honored our staff members with praiseworthy words. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Your business and your recommendation is very important to us and we look forward to serving you again here at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrilville, IN.

  • "Best around!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoyed my stay! all around quality place! The GM was amazing! Hotel was clean! Hot tub suite was well worth it! Will be back! Planning on booking my business her for my drivers when in the area as well as more mini get aways with my family!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CISMerrGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrilville, IN, responded to this review 2020-03-29
    • Dear jseabolt: Thank you so much for the kind words! My team and I are truly glad to see that you not only enjoyed yourself while you and your family were here, but that you will be back time and again! We look forward to getting to know you and growing the relationship between yourself, your drivers, and the entire team here at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Merrillville IN!

  • "My over all stay was pleasant. Staff was for the most part helpful and kind. Breakfast great. Room spotless clean."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Awesome stay overall. Staff helpful and kind for the most part other than what I specified. Breakfast great. Pool clean. Work out room pretty cool. Room spotless and clean! Beds soooo comfortable! Cozy room.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CISMerrGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrilville, IN, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Dear cherna717628: Thanks for the kind words! I'm happy to see you enjoyed your visit! Come back anytime!

  • "HAD A GREAT TIME"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Aaron and his team were so nice from my questions during my drive in to my check out 2 days later. When I walked into the hotel the décor was so beautiful and smelled so good.my room was very nice and it also smelled very good

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • CISMerrGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrilville, IN, responded to this review 2019-12-18
    • Thank you so much, Amanda S! It was a pleasure helping you, and the team and I hope to see you again soon! Come back anytime!

  • "Great stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good location and nice hotel. We went for a wedding and enjoyed the area as well. The breakfast was kinda lacking in variety but the kids enjoyed making their own waffles. The room was clean and comfortable.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CISMerrGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrilville, IN, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • Thank you for the 5 star review! I'm glad to see that your kids enjoyed making their own waffles!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC