Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 1929 reviews
Ranked #5 of 25 hotels in Metairie
Traveler rating
Excellent
970
Very Good
537
Average
203
Poor
137
Terrible
82
Type of traveler
Business
326
Couples
386
Solo travel
78
Family
765
Friends getaway
269
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1929 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1929 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1929 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1929 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1929 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1929 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Parking in the front side gets crowded at night. You have to go around the back, an inconvenience if you’re not staying in the courtyard. (Laurie S)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-09
  • Just talk to the front desk. They will do what they can. (recipehound74)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-26
  • Try to get a room in the main building (KenSL)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-11-16
  • We were downstairs and near the pool. Very quiet once pool closed at 9pm, but if you need an afternoon nap, request away from pool area. (MNnola)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-11
  • Speak with Amanda (Roxane-Michael)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • I would recommend this place to family and friends. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Everything was enjoyable and conveniently located. Swimming pool was semi small and closes at 9 (a little early in my opinion) but other than that everything was great.

    • Troy Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review 2022-06-20
    • Dear tnethertonpga, Thank you for sharing your perfect experience with us. I am pleased that your visit with us was amazing. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager

  • "Clean & Safe Hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-16
    • Trip type:
  • I always stay at this hotel and experience a clean room and safe environment. I enjoy the breakfast and hot coffee. The parking lot is secure and safe. The hotel location is convenient to the interstate.

    • Troy Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review 2022-06-17
    • Dear Kellie J, Thank you for sharing your amazing 5 star experience with us. I am pleased that all your visits with us have been top notch. We always enjoy seeing you when you are visiting the area. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager

  • "My Birthday"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-12
    • Trip type:
  • I came from Memphis with my family to celebrate my 53rd birthday and had a great time. My stay at this hotel was awesome staff really nice and handled business professional.l will most definitely be staying here on my next visit.

    • Troy Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review 2022-06-13
    • Dear lawannawareen, Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us. I have shared your comments with our team and everyone was thrilled that your visit was excellent. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager

  • "Exceptional stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had a great stay at this hotel when I was in town for a business purpose for a night. The entire experience from check-in to check-out was great and I did not face any issues during my stay here. The property is well maintained and there is a fitness room and a swimming pool with ample parking space. I'd highly recommend this place if you happen to visit Metairie LA.

    • Troy Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review 2022-05-03
    • Dear sidban007, Thank you for sharing your awesome experience with us. I am pleased that your visit with us was amazing. I have shared your comments with our team and everyone was thrilled. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager

  • "Diamond in Metairie"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent hotel! They love their guests and go over and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. The courtyard area of Bldg. 2 is beautiful, think the beauty of the French Quarter without all the dirt and gruff!

    • Troy Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review 2022-05-03
    • Dear LydiHiggi, Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. I am pleased that your visit was stellar. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC