TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1912 reviews 1912 reviews
Ranked #5 of 25 hotels in Metairie

Traveler rating

Excellent
960
Very Good
535
Average
202
Poor
136
Terrible
79

Type of traveler

Business
321
Couples
386
Solo travel
78
Family
763
Friends getaway
268

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Try to get a room in the main building (KenSL)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-11-16
  • We were downstairs and near the pool. Very quiet once pool closed at 9pm, but if you need an afternoon nap, request away from pool area. (MNnola)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-11
  • Speak with Amanda (Roxane-Michael)
    TripAdvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-10
  • highest floor (Miss_Ivy_92)
    TripAdvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-20
  • courtyard area...away from pool (Robert W)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-01-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent Hotel"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-03
    • Trip type:
  • Loved the ambience and breakfast of the hotel. Hotel staffs were nice and helpful. Loved the stay. I would recommended everyone to stay here if you want quality service for the affordable price range.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Dear jelinabasnet, Thank you for sharing your wonderful 5 circle rating. As our guest, your feedback about your visit is valuable to us. I have shared your wonderful comments with our team and everyone was thrilled that you loved your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager

  • "NICE HOTEL/CONVENIENT TO CRUISE PORT"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed on a Saturday night before a cruise that embarked on Sunday. Very convenient location to the port. Also centrally located to multiple restaurants. Rooms were spacious and clean. Beds (2 queen) were quite comfortable. Breakfast offerings were pretty typical for the price range. We would stay here again if cruising out of New Orleans.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Dear mdllnichols, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased that your experience was wonderful. Our hotel is the perfect 10! We are 10 minutes from downtown, 10 minutes from the airport and walking distance to many restaurants. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager

  • "Great start to our cruise"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-29
    • Trip type:
  • Was a great place to stay for the price. Was an older building but overall in good shape and well kept. smooth check in and out service was great. Did not get a chance to partake in the morning breakfast buffet but is looked good

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review 2020-01-31
    • Dear plantz001, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I am thrilled that your visit was stellar. Our hotel is the hidden gem of Metairie, the gateway to New Orleans. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager

  • "Great place to stay!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • If you're looking for a great and clean place to stay in the New Orleans area, this is it. Very friendly staff, easy check in process and very clean rooms. Plenty of parking as well and easy access for larger vehicles as well.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review 2020-01-24
    • Dear Venture19288594181, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I am pleased that your visit with us was stellar. I have shared your comments with our team and they were thrilled that your experience was awesome. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager

  • "LSU champs"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Check in staff was friendly and helpful, they offered us cookies that were delicious and gave us a VIP sack with goodies / didn’t encounter any other staff until we left check out staff was friendly Room was spacious and clean

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review 2020-01-16
    • Dear LSUchamps2020, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I am pleased that your visit was stellar. Congrats to the LSU Tigers for their amazing victory throughout the season and winning the championship. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager Go Tigers!!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC