TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 452 reviews 452 reviews
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Michigan City

Traveler rating

Excellent
148
Very Good
120
Average
96
Poor
44
Terrible
44

Type of traveler

Business
61
Couples
124
Solo travel
15
Family
190
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay at a different hotel. (EllPee2019)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-21
  • We liked being about 4 doors down from the elevator on the second floor. (Barbara I)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-07-14
  • Don't stay here. Find a different location until they update. (1hellokitty2)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-05-08
  • I believe all of the rooms are same. (Annette F)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-02-27
  • Ask for quieter third floor away from noisy elevator and ice machine (Lynn S)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-09-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "2 night stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-21
    • Trip type:
  • Location was good with restaurants near by and easy access to interstate. Staff was nice and very helpful. Room was clean and nice. The refrigerator was set too cold and one of my pop bottle exploded in the fridge, that was the worst, lol. We would stay here again if in the area.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Roger Sharma, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review 2020-09-23
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It truly means a lot to have our customers share their positive experiences, especially during this time. Our team has worked hard to ensure that all health and safety concerns of our customers are met. I’m glad you enjoyed your experience here!

  • "Hotel stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-04
    • Trip type:
  • I had came and stayed for a fun family weekend around Michigan city. When we checked in it was pouring down raining. Staff was very courteous and got us up to our room very quickly. Beds were very comfortable

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Roger Sharma, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review 2020-09-23
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It truly means a lot to have our customers share their positive experiences, especially during this time. Our team has worked hard to ensure that all health and safety concerns of our customers are met. I’m glad you enjoyed your experience here!

  • "Great hotel and breakfast!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-15
    • Trip type:
  • I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The room was updated and clean, and the shower worked well. It had a refrigerator and microwave, and the refrigerator was quiet all night...no loud compressor waking me up all night long, like I've experienced in some other hotels. It was a convenient location, and had a nice, hot breakfast with many choices. I definitely recommend this hotel, and look forward to stopping here again.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review 2020-02-17
    • Thank you very much for staying newly renovated Country Inn and Suites Michigan City and review. I am glad to hear that you found our staff and rooms to be nice! Thank you again for your feedback! We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future!

  • "Great hotel"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-06
    • Trip type:
  • This is a really nice hotel. We stayed in a suite that was large with a nice couch, bright kitchen area and very comfortable bed. Everything was very clean. The breakfast was very good with a nice variety of hot items. The people at the desk were very friendly. We would definitely stay again while we spend time shopping at the outlets. It's a great location.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Thank you very much for your review our newly renovated hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our staff and rooms to be nice! Thank you again for your feedback! We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future!

  • "MC"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoyed my stay here but the breakfast food could have been better. The room was very clean and the staff were amazing; very helpful. I will definitely stay at this hotel in the future. Thank you! B.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review 2019-12-24
    • Thank you very much for your review! I am glad to hear that your stay was relaxing and that our staff facilitated a great experience! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back as our guest soon!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC