Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 463 reviews
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Michigan City
Traveler rating
Excellent
155
Very Good
122
Average
97
Poor
45
Terrible
44
Type of traveler
Business
61
Couples
127
Solo travel
15
Family
189
Friends getaway
36
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 463 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 463 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 463 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 463 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 463 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 463 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Floors seemed kind of hollow. If you don't want to hear footsteps, I'd ask for top floor. (R2680DIstephaniek)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-07
  • Stay at a different hotel. (EllPee2019)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-21
  • We liked being about 4 doors down from the elevator on the second floor. (Barbara I)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-07-14
  • Don't stay here. Find a different location until they update. (1hellokitty2)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-05-08
  • I believe all of the rooms are same. (Annette F)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-02-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Awesome stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything was perfect! Great location and facility. The room was clean and the common areas as well. My son enjoyed the pool and fitness center. We will stay at Country Inn and Suites on our next trip to Michigan City.

    • Roger Sharma, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review 2022-07-05
    • Thank you very much indeed for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Country Inn and Suites Michigan City. It was a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as excellent service and friendly staff. Thank you so much once again for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

  • "A pleasurable place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everyone was so friendly, helpful, and courteous. Linda Moss at the front desk was particularly helpful. The room was comfortable and pleasant to spend more time in than we had planned since the weather didn’t cooperate.

    • Roger Sharma, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review 2022-06-15
    • Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

  • "Clean, Quiet room"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean, cute, and cheap (well let's say inexpensive because that sounds better). Friendly staff and great communication. It was quiet with a good night's sleep. Close but far away from the action. Keep up the good work.

    • Roger Sharma, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review 2022-05-11
    • Thank you very much for your review! I am glad to hear that your stay was relaxing and that our staff facilitated a great experience! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back as our guest soon!

  • "2 night stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Location was good with restaurants near by and easy access to interstate. Staff was nice and very helpful. Room was clean and nice. The refrigerator was set too cold and one of my pop bottle exploded in the fridge, that was the worst, lol. We would stay here again if in the area.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Roger Sharma, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review 2020-09-23
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It truly means a lot to have our customers share their positive experiences, especially during this time. Our team has worked hard to ensure that all health and safety concerns of our customers are met. I’m glad you enjoyed your experience here!

  • "Hotel stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • I had came and stayed for a fun family weekend around Michigan city. When we checked in it was pouring down raining. Staff was very courteous and got us up to our room very quickly. Beds were very comfortable

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Roger Sharma, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review 2020-09-23
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It truly means a lot to have our customers share their positive experiences, especially during this time. Our team has worked hard to ensure that all health and safety concerns of our customers are met. I’m glad you enjoyed your experience here!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC