Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 609 reviews
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Milan
Traveler rating
Excellent
295
Very Good
177
Average
84
Poor
33
Terrible
20
Type of traveler
Business
75
Couples
118
Solo travel
35
Family
296
Friends getaway
33
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 609 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 609 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 609 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 609 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 609 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 609 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 2nd floor room was really quiet. Didn't hear others though property was almost full. (S1413DPdianev)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-09-22
  • Our room was at the back of the building. Very quiet. (patroot94)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-04
  • Pets stay free and there is an area for pets to potty (jakebelle)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-06
  • 5-20 I paid US$101.00 and 5-26 I paid $146.00 - opening weekend for amusement park (drew d)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-05-27
  • Ask for a room close to the parking lot entrance for a shorter walk (James M)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-02-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "First class service!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed here for 2 nights for business. When I tell you the customer service was FANTASTIC I’m not exaggerating. They texted me throughout my stay to ensure my stay was a pleasant one, and made my checkout a breeze! Thank you again!! I will DEFINITELY be back.

    • gavin longer, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sandusky South, OH, responded to this review 2022-10-09
    • Thank you so much for your kind words! We really do have a great staff. We look forward to having you as our guest again!

  • "Impressive Hotel near Sandusky"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-10
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We enjoyed staying in this brand new, well-appointed hotel. The friendly staff welcomed our dog and were very helpful, even texting us after our departure to let us know we had left an item in the room. The free breakfast included a good selection of hot and cold foods and was the best we had experienced on our trip. The exercise area for dogs is large and grassy. If we had more time, we would have tried the ample-sized, heated outdoor pool.

    • gavin longer, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sandusky South, OH, responded to this review 2022-10-09
    • We're so glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and other ammenities! We hope to see you (and your dog) again!

  • "Quiet comfortable stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly personable staff. Room was clean and although near the highway it was quiet. great rates. Breakfast had good choices. Although this was an overnight, on the road stop over, we would stay here again when passing through.

    • gavin longer, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sandusky South, OH, responded to this review 2022-10-09
    • We are glad you liked our staff (we're pretty fond of them too!). We hope you'll stay with us again on your way through.

  • "Great place to stay!!!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed at this location going to Cedar Point and the room was clean, breakfast was great, check in and out was super quick and did an overnight stay and highly recommend to stay here and will be back again!!

    • gavin longer, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sandusky South, OH, responded to this review 2022-10-09
    • We're glad you had a great stay on your trip to Cedar Point. We'll see you again soon!

  • "Well rested"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice place to stay & the breakfast was great to boost my day ! Enjoyed the location it was quiet. Came into town a day earlier so it was a last minute stay which I trusted the brand & glad we stayed here !

    • gavin longer, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sandusky South, OH, responded to this review 2022-10-09
    • Glad our breakfast boosted your day and that you enjoyed your stay with us!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC